KIAA-DoA Seminar

Upcoming KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yucheng Guo (郭昱程), Centre de Recherche Astrophysique de Lyon (CRAL), France
Mapping the Multi-component Circumgalactic Medium: Insights from Extremely Deep MUSE Observations
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 - 1:30PM Yifei Luo (罗逸飞), University of California Santa Cruz
The Merian Survey: Characterizing dark matter and feedback in star-forming dwarf galaxies with medium-band filters on...
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yapeng Zhang (张雅鹏), Caltech
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room

Past KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 12:15PM Cun Zhang
Constraints on Axionlike Particles from gamma ray observations
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 12:15PM Shuo Zhang (NAOC)
Research on red subdwarfs
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 12:15PM Dr. Eswar Reddy (Indian Institute of Astrophysics)
Li abundance anomaly in red giants stars and recent efforts to understand
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 12:15PM Pinghui Huang (THU)
Kelvin-Helmholtz instability in dusty rings of protoplanetary disks
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 12:30PM Dr. Jingjing Shi
HI gas and satellites studies using Illustris-TNG
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 12:15PM Yao Liu (MPE/PMO)
Milimeter gap contrast as a probe for turbulence level in protoplanetary disks
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 12:00PM Qiuhe Peng (Nanjing U)
Challenge to the Black Hole Model of quasars and Active Galactic Nuclei
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 12:15PM Dr. Enping Zhou (AEI)
A self-consistent constraint on the maximum mass of neutron star according to GW170817
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 12:00PM Mingjie Jian (Tokyo U)
A crucial but unexplored chromosphere line for measuring stellar helium abundances
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 12:00PM Shao Li
The SkyMapper Southern Survey: data reduction and pipeline
KIAA 1st Meeting Room
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Jiangtao Li (University of Michigan)
What is beyond the “visible” galaxy?
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 12:00PM Ryosuke Hirai (Oxford Univ)
The multiple eruptions of Eta Carinae
KIAA 1st meeting room
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 2:00PM Kai Wang (KIAA)
Postdoc Defence
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Liang-Duan Liu (Beijing Normal University)
The Physics of Superluminous Supernovae
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 12:00PM Congyao Zhang,MPA, Garching Germany
Formation of Galaxy Clusters — from the Core to the Outskirts
KIAA 1st Meeting Room
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 12:00PM Xin Wang (Caltech)
Dissecting the Baryon Cycle and Star Formation with Space-based Slitless Spectroscopy
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Xuheng Ding (UCLA)
The mass relations between supermassive Black Holes and their host galaxies at 1<z<2 with HST-WFC3
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 12:00PM A. Gopakumar (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India)
Blazar OJ287 and its nano-Hertz GW emitting massive BH binary central engine
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Beibei Liu
Pebble-driven planet formation around stars of different masses
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 12:00PM Prof. Paul Ho (East Asian Observatory)
Accretion towards SgrA* SMBH in the Milky Way
KIAA 1st meeting room