KIAA-DoA Seminar

Upcoming KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Monday, June 24, 2024 - 1:30PM Zihao Wu (吴梓豪), Harvard University
Constraining the Abundance of Intermediate-mass Black Holes through Quasar Microlensing
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yifei Jin (金刈非), CfA
Photoionization models with turbulent structures
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Friday, June 28, 2024 - 1:30PM Zuyi Chen (陈祖诒), Steward Observatory, University of Arizona
Probing cosmic reionization with Ly alpha observations from JWST/NIRSpec
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yapeng Zhang (张雅鹏), Caltech
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room

Past KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Fangzheng Shi (施方正), Shanghai Astronomical Observatory
Observational Evidence of Hot Wind Feedback in Low-luminosity Active Galactic Nuclei
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Kai Zhu (朱凯), Tsinghua University
MaNGA DynPop: Dynamics and Stellar Population Analysis for 10K Nearby Galaxies
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Monday, May 27, 2024 - 1:30PM Prof. Ravi Joshi, Indian Institute of Astrophysics
Baryonic Ecosystem in Galaxies: tracing metal selected galaxies
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Jing Guo (郭静), Tsinghua University
Multi-Wavelength Observations of Ultra-Luminous X-ray Sources
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 - 10:00AM Prof. Qiuhe Peng (彭秋和教授), Nanjing University
Physical Mechanism for Thermal Big Bang of the Universe - (Explosion driven by magnetic monopoles)
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 - 1:30PM Zhensong Hu (胡祯崧), Nanjing University
A Research on X-ray Sources in Nearby Galaxy Clusters: Active Galactic Nuclei and Circumgalactic X-ray Binaries
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Jenny Wagner, Bahamas Advanced Study Institute & Conferences https://thegravitygrinch.blogspot.com https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jenny_Wagner
What is Dark Energy -- Observables from the local universe
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 - 1:30PM Prof. Jianwei Lyu, the Steward Observatory, University of Arizona
AGN selection and demographics: a new age with JWST/MIRI
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 - 1:30PM Yifei Luo (罗逸飞), University of California Santa Cruz
The Merian Survey: Characterizing dark matter and feedback in star-forming dwarf galaxies with medium-band filters on...
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yucheng Guo (郭昱程), Centre de Recherche Astrophysique de Lyon (CRAL), France
Mapping the Multi-component Circumgalactic Medium: Insights from Extremely Deep MUSE Observations
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Wednesday, January 3, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Meng-Xiang Lin (林梦翔), University of Pennsylvania
Testing fundamental physics with gravitational wave propagations
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Thursday, December 28, 2023 - 1:00PM Dr. Mingyang Zhuang (庄明阳), University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Evolutionary Paths of Active Galactic Nuclei and Their Host Galaxies
Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 - 1:30PM Dr. Sihao Cheng, Institute for Advanced Study at Princeton and Perimeter Institute
How to quantify textures and random fields in astrophysics?
Shu Qi meeting room
Wednesday, December 20, 2023 - 10:00AM Prof. Christopher Martin
Imaging the Cosmic Web
KIAA Auditorium
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 - 1:30PM Dr. Wenkai Hu (胡文凯), University of the Western Cape
Expanding our perspective to the higher-redshift universe using Line Intensity Mapping
Shu Qi meeting room
Thursday, December 7, 2023 - 4:00PM Yuxin Dong (董雨欣), Northwestern University
Illuminating the Origins of Fast Radio Bursts with Persistent Radio Sources
Shu Qi meeting room

FirstPrevious12345...25NextLast