KIAA-DoA Seminar

Upcoming KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 - 1:30PM Zhensong Hu (胡祯崧), Nanjing University
A Research on X-ray Sources in Nearby Galaxy Clusters: Active Galactic Nuclei and Circumgalactic X-ray Binaries
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 - 10:00AM Prof. Qiuhe Peng (彭秋和教授), Nanjing University
Physical Mechanism for Thermal Big Bang of the Universe - (Explosion driven by magnetic monopoles)
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Jing Guo, Tsinghua University
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Fangzheng Shi (施方正), SHAO
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Kai Zhu (朱凯), Tsinghua University
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yapeng Zhang (张雅鹏), Caltech
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room

Past KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Jenny Wagner, Bahamas Advanced Study Institute & Conferences https://thegravitygrinch.blogspot.com https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jenny_Wagner
What is Dark Energy -- Observables from the local universe
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 - 1:30PM Prof. Jianwei Lyu, the Steward Observatory, University of Arizona
AGN selection and demographics: a new age with JWST/MIRI
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 - 1:30PM Yifei Luo (罗逸飞), University of California Santa Cruz
The Merian Survey: Characterizing dark matter and feedback in star-forming dwarf galaxies with medium-band filters on...
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yucheng Guo (郭昱程), Centre de Recherche Astrophysique de Lyon (CRAL), France
Mapping the Multi-component Circumgalactic Medium: Insights from Extremely Deep MUSE Observations
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Wednesday, January 3, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Meng-Xiang Lin (林梦翔), University of Pennsylvania
Testing fundamental physics with gravitational wave propagations
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Thursday, December 28, 2023 - 1:00PM Dr. Mingyang Zhuang (庄明阳), University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Evolutionary Paths of Active Galactic Nuclei and Their Host Galaxies
Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 - 1:30PM Dr. Sihao Cheng, Institute for Advanced Study at Princeton and Perimeter Institute
How to quantify textures and random fields in astrophysics?
Shu Qi meeting room
Wednesday, December 20, 2023 - 10:00AM Prof. Christopher Martin
Imaging the Cosmic Web
KIAA Auditorium
Tuesday, December 19, 2023 - 1:30PM Dr. Wenkai Hu (胡文凯), University of the Western Cape
Expanding our perspective to the higher-redshift universe using Line Intensity Mapping
Shu Qi meeting room
Thursday, December 7, 2023 - 4:00PM Yuxin Dong (董雨欣), Northwestern University
Illuminating the Origins of Fast Radio Bursts with Persistent Radio Sources
Shu Qi meeting room
Thursday, December 7, 2023 - 3:30PM Chang Liu (刘畅), Northwestern University
Uncovering Double-Detonation Type Ia Supernovae from Sub-Chandrasekhar-Mass White Dwarfs
Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, November 28, 2023 - 1:30PM Dr. Junkai Zhang (张骏凯), Tsinghua University
The Evolution of Galaxy Structure in 3D
Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, November 21, 2023 - 1:30PM Dr. Yuhan Yao (姚雨含), University of California, Berkeley
Tidal Disruption Events: Probes of Accretion Physics and Black Hole Demographics
Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, November 14, 2023 - 2:00PM Dr. Qiong Li (李琼), University of Manchester
Probing Cosmic Environments: A Journey from Small to Large Scales
Shu Qi meeting room

FirstPrevious12345...25NextLast