Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquium

Thursday, December 15, 2022 - 3:30PM Xi Kang (ZJU)
Baryon Cycle in Galaxy Formation 星系形成中的重子循环
Thursday, December 22, 2022 - 3:30PM Wei WANG (NAOC)
From exoplanet atmospheres to extraterrestrial life

Past Colloquium

Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 3:30PM Zhuo Chen (THU)
Radiation hydrodynamics and its prospects in planet formation and stellar evolution
Thursday, November 3, 2022 - 3:30PM Jeff Wagg (PIFI Visiting Scientist at PMO)
The Radio Galaxy Environment Reference Survey
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 3:30PM Hong Guo (SHAO)
The Role of Cold Gas in the Star formation and Quenching of Central Galaxies
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 3:30PM Shuxu YI (IHEP)
Gravitational wave Universe toolbox 引力波宇宙工具箱
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - 3:30PM Ruobing DONG (University of Victoria)
Deciphering planet formation signals in protoplanetary disks
Thursday, December 1, 2022 - 3:30PM Weiwei ZHU (NAOC)
Pulsar and Fast Radio Burst study using FAST 基于FAST的一些脉冲星和快速射电暴研究
Thursday, December 8, 2022 - 3:30PM Linhua Jiang (PKU)
Probing cosmic reionization using high-redshift quasars and galaxies 利用高红移星系和类星体探测宇宙再电离
Thursday, November 10, 2022 - 3:30PM Beibei LIU (ZJU)
Setting the stage for the Solar System formation
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 3:30PM John Antoniadis (FORTH)
Are Electron capture supernovae the primary source of low-velocity neutron stars?
Thursday, September 22, 2022 - 3:30PM Kengo Tomida (Tohoku University)
The Athena++ Adaptive Mesh Refinement Framework: Code Design and Applications
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 3:30PM Junzhi Wang (Guangxi University)
Radio recombination lines: Theory and observations 射电复合线:理论与观测
Thursday, September 15, 2022 - 3:30PM Hao Tong (Guangzhou University)
Magnetospheric physics of magnetars
Thursday, September 8, 2022 - 3:30PM Yang Su (PMO)
The Galactic Nuclear Wind and the CO Disk
Thursday, April 21, 2022 - 3:30PM Licai Deng (NAOC)
Reaching the deep universe from Lenghu on the Tibetan plateau -current status and future perspective
Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 3:30PM Biwei Jiang (BNU)
The most complete sample of red supergiants in 14 galaxies of the Local Group
Thursday, June 9, 2022 - 3:30PM Di LI
Probe the Universe: Faraday Style
Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 3:30PM Enping Zhou (HUST)
Post-merger evolution of binary quark stars
Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 3:30PM Zheng Zheng (NAOC)
Nearby galaxies: a view from optical to radio

FirstPrevious12345...17NextLast