Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquium

Past Colloquium

Thursday, April 21, 2022 - 3:30PM Licai Deng (NAOC)
Reaching the deep universe from Lenghu on the Tibetan plateau -current status and future perspective
Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 3:30PM Biwei Jiang (BNU)
The most complete sample of red supergiants in 14 galaxies of the Local Group
Thursday, June 9, 2022 - 3:30PM Di LI
Probe the Universe: Faraday Style
Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 3:30PM Enping Zhou (HUST)
Post-merger evolution of binary quark stars
Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 3:30PM Zheng Zheng (NAOC)
Nearby galaxies: a view from optical to radio
Thursday, April 7, 2022 - 3:30PM Jing Li (PMO)
Superconducting detectors for terahertz astronomical applications.
Thursday, March 24, 2022 - 3:30PM Haixing Miao (THU)
kHz Gravitational Wave Detector
Thursday, March 17, 2022 - 3:30PM Christophe Pinte (Monash University)
Observing Planet Formation
Thursday, March 10, 2022 - 3:30PM Mark Krumholz (ANU)
Cosmic rays in star-forming galaxies: transport, feedback, and non-thermal messengers
Thursday, March 31, 2022 - 3:30PM Michael Kramer (MPIfR)
Probing relativistic gravity with radio astronomy
Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 3:30PM Xuan Fang (NAOC)
Chemical and Morphological Studies of Planetary Nebulae as Probes of Stellar and Galaxy Evolution
Thursday, December 16, 2021 - 3:30PM Jianmin Wang (IHEP)
Study of Supermassive Black Holes in the Era of Interferometry
Thursday, March 3, 2022 - 3:30PM Fuguo Xie (SHAO)
Hot accretion flow: progress and application
Thursday, December 2, 2021 - 3:30PM Dandan XU (Tsinghua University)
The entangled fate between galaxies, their ambient gas and larger-scale environments
Thursday, December 9, 2021 - 3:30PM Jun Yang (PKU)
Habitable Zone: Definitions, Estimations, and Recent Advances
Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 3:30PM Misato Fukagawa (NAOJ)
Detailed look at birthplaces of planets with ALMA
Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 3:30PM Nick Stone (Hebrew University)
A New Statistical Solution to the Chaotic Three-Body Problem
Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 3:30PM Andrea Merloni (MPE)
Of Bubbles, Filaments, Echoes and Eruptions: First Results from eROSITA on SRG
Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 3:30PM Xuesong Wang (Tsinghua University)
The Pursuit of Earth 2.0 and Other Worlds with High Precision Radial Velocities
Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 3:30PM Zhong-Zhi Xianyu (Tsinghua University)
Recent progress in cosmological collider physics

FirstPrevious12345...16NextLast