Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquium

Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 4:00PM Guangxing Li (Yunnan University)
Star formation — Are complex things understandable?
Thursday, April 22, 2021 - 4:00PM Hongliang Yan (NAOC)
New Insights into the Lithium-rich Low-mass Evolved Stars
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 4:00PM Yifu Cai (USTC)
Primordial black holes and gravitational waves from the sound speed resonance cosmology
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 4:00PM Huabai Li (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
TBD
Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 4:00PM Kenta Hotokezaka (Tokyo University)
TBD
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 12:00PM Yuan Li(University of North Texas)
TBD
Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 4:00PM Xuening Bai (Tsinghua University)
TBD
Thursday, June 3, 2021 - 4:00PM Huanyuan Shan (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory,CAS)
Weak gravitational lensing with the Kilo-Degree Survey
Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 4:00PM Ning Jiang (USTC)
TBD
Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 4:00PM Shi Pi
TBD

Past Colloquium

Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 4:00PM Wenting Wang (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
Studies on low-mass satellite galaxies and faint diffuse stellar halos of isolated central galaxies
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 4:00PM Xun Shi (Yunnan University)
The Intracluster 'Stratosphere': Dynamics and Thermodynamics
Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 4:00PM Bo QIN (NAOC)
The Square Kilometer Array: Progress and the Chinese Participation
Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 4:00PM Hua Feng (Tsinghua University)
Reopening the window of astronomical X-ray polarimetry with PolarLight
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 - 2:00PM Hassen Yesuf
Postdoc final defense talk
Thursday, December 31, 2020 - 4:00PM Rusen LU (SHAO)
Imaging nearby supermassive black holes and their immediate neighborhoods with millimeter-VLBI
Thursday, December 17, 2020 - 4:00PM Ena Choi (Korea Institute for Advanced Study)
Two phase formation of massive elliptical galaxies: the role of AGN feedback
Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 4:00PM Dali KONG(Shanghai Astronomical Observatory)
New Understandings of Solar System Gaseous Giant Planets in the Era of Juno and Cassini Missions
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 4:00PM Ruizhi Yang (University of Science and Technology of China)
Young massive clusters as sources of galactic cosmic rays
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 4:00PM Bence Kocsis (University of Oxford)
On the AGN Origin of Gravitational Wave Sources observed by LIGO/VIRGO

FirstPrevious12345...15NextLast