KIAA-DoA Seminar

Upcoming KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yucheng Guo (郭昱程), Centre de Recherche Astrophysique de Lyon (CRAL), France
Mapping the Multi-component Circumgalactic Medium: Insights from Extremely Deep MUSE Observations
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 - 1:30PM Yifei Luo (罗逸飞), University of California Santa Cruz
The Merian Survey: Characterizing dark matter and feedback in star-forming dwarf galaxies with medium-band filters on...
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yapeng Zhang (张雅鹏), Caltech
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room

Past KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 12:00PM Gabriela Navarro
VVV MICROLENSING EVENTS, CURRENT STATUS AND FUTURE WORK
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:00PM Xiaolong Yang (KIAA)
Accretion state transition in active galactic nuclei: observational evidences
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 12:00PM Heshou Zhang
Cosmic compass - First tomography of an outer 3D sub-Gauss field via atomic alignment
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Xuhao Wu
Hadron-quark phase transition in neutron stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 12:00PM Ana Bonaca (Harvard CfA)
Dynamical evidence for a dark substructure in the Milky Way halo
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 12:00PM Kazumi Kashiyama,University of Tokyo
The optically thick rotating magnetic wind from a massive white dwarf merger product
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 12:00PM Jongsuk Hong (KIAA)
Astrophysical applications of star cluster dynamics
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 12:00PM David Buckley (SAAO)
The SALT/SAAO Transient Programme in the LSST Era
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 12:00PM Lu Shen (University of California, Davis)
The Role of Environment in Radio Galaxies
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 12:00PM Subhash Bose (KIAA)
Exploring the missing links in massive star explosions
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 12:00PM Feng Gao (Max Planck Institute for extraterrestrial Physics)
GRAVITY science highlights and technical challenge/advance in near-infrared interferometry
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:45AM Dr. Zhuo CHEN (University of Alberta, Canada)
Wind mass transfer in AGB binaries
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 12:00PM Yi Yang (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
Light Echoes Around Type Ia Supernova 2014J - From Near and Far
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 12:00PM Su Yao (KIAA)
Exploring accretion and jet in Narrow-Line Seyfert 1 galaxies
first meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 12:00PM Huanian Zhang (Steward Observatory, University of Arizona)
Detection of the Circumgalactic Medium of Nearby Galaxies via Emission Lines
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 12:00PM Prof. Dorian Abbot (University of Chicago)
The Snowball Bifurcation on Tidally Locked Planets
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 12:00PM Yang Chen (Padova Observatory)
PARSEC-COLIBRI stellar evolution models
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 12:00PM Matteo Bonnetti (University of Milan)
Massive black hole triplets: implications for PTA and LISA
first meeting room, KIAA
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr Shu Wang (KIAA)
The Optical to Mid-Infrared Extinction Law--An Adjustment to the Classic Rv=3.1 Extinction Law
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Jun Yang (The University of Utah)
High-mass X-ray binaries in nearby galaxies
1st floor meeting room, KIAA