New Science Advisory Committee

A group of eminent international experts forms the KIAA Science Advisory Committee (SAC), which is charged with advising the Director on matters pertaining to the scientific mission of the institute.  Chaired by Simon White (Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics), the SAC members include Tom Abel (Kavil Institute for Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology), Richard S. Ellis (California Institute of Technology), Martha P. Haynes (Cornell University), Yipeng Jing (Shanghai Jiaotong University), Robert C. Kennicutt (University of Cambridge), Fred K. -Y. Lo (National Radio Astronomy of Observatory), Shude Mao (National Astronomical Observatories, Chinese Academy of Sciences) and Ramesh Narayan (Harvard University).