KIAA-DoA Seminar

Upcoming KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 - 1:30PM Zhensong Hu (胡祯崧), Nanjing University
A Research on X-ray Sources in Nearby Galaxy Clusters: Active Galactic Nuclei and Circumgalactic X-ray Binaries
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Monday, April 29, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Kai Zhu (朱凯), Tsinghua University
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 - 1:30PM Prof. Qiuhe Peng (彭秋和教授), Nanjing University
Physical Mechanism for Thermal Big Bang of the Universe - (Explosion driven by magnetic monopoles)
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Jing Guo, Tsinghua University
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Fangzheng Shi (施方正), SHAO
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yapeng Zhang (张雅鹏), Caltech
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room

Past KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 12:00PM Birgitta Nordström and Johannes Andersen
Studying the Milky Way
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 12:00PM Dr. Xun Shi
At the edge of galaxy clusters: splashback and accretion shock
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 12:00PM Dr. Guangxing Li
Impact of molecular clouds on galactic disk clumpiness
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 12:00PM Prof. Paul van der Werf (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Water emission and molecular gas outflows in (ultra)luminous infrared galaxies at low and high redshift
Kiaa first floor meeting room
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 12:00PM Kohei Hayashi (KIAA/PKU)
Universal dark halo scaling relation for the dwarf spheroidal satellites
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 12:00PM Robin Dong, University of Arizona
How to infer the mass of the planets that are forming in protoplanetary disks based on resolved disk observations?
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 12:00PM Andreas Schulze
New constraints on the black hole spin in radio-loud quasars
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 12:00PM Alexander Kolodzig
Science with the unresolved cosmic background - An example from X-rays
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 12:00PM Alessia Longobardi
The Virgo intra-cluster population and the mass assembly of M87
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 12:00PM Prof. Amelia Stutz.
Beyond turbulence: a fundamentally different mode of cluster formation in Orion
KIAA first floor meeting room
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 12:00PM Alexey Mints (Max Planck institute for Solar System research)
UniDAM -- A Unified tool to estimate stellar distances, ages and masses from spectrophotometric data
KIAA meeting room
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 12:00PM Dai student lunch
Lixin Dai: Lunch with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 12:00PM de Putter student lunch
Roland de Putter: Lunch with grad students
1st meeting room
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 12:00PM Bai student lunch
Xuening Bai: Lunch with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, January 6, 2017 - 12:00PM Tao Wang (CEA/Saclay, France)
Discovery of the most distant X-ray galaxy cluster in the universe, and its implications on galaxy formation and cosm...
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 12:00PM Guang Yang (Pennsylvania State University)
Black Holes Grow More Efficiently in Massive Galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 12:00PM Zheng Cai (UCSC)
Cosmic Mammoth - Map the Most Massive Large-scale Structures in early Universe
KIAA First floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 12:00PM Suoqing Ji ( 季索清, UCSB)
The Impact of B-fields on Thermal Instability
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 12:00PM Fuyan Bian (Stromlo Fellow, ANU)
High Lyman Continuum Escape Fraction in a Lensed Compact Dwarf Galaxy at Z=2.5
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 12:00PM Annie Zavagno
The interplay between ionized regions and star formation: recent progresses
KIAA, first floor meeting room