Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquium

Past Colloquium

Friday, November 8, 2019 - 3:00PM Ken Nagamine,Osaka University
Multi-wavelength Properties of First Galaxies & Radiative Transfer Simulation of Direct Collapse Scenario
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 4:00PM Katsuaki Asano,Tokyo University
Stochastic particle acceleration in high-energy phenomena
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 4:00PM Qizhou Zhang,Center for Astrophysics | Harvard & Smithsonian
How to Make High-mass Stars
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 4:00PM Takashi Hosokawa,Kyoto University
Formation of massive stellar binaries in the early universe
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 4:00PM Cheng Li,Tsinghua University
Mapping the stars, gas and dust in nearby galaxies
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 4:00PM Song Huang,University of California Santa Cruz
Connecting the Bright and Dark Sides of Massive Galaxies
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 4:00PM Suoqing Ji,California Institute of Technology
The Cosmic Ray-Dominated Circumgalactic Medium
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 4:00PM Se-Heon Oh,Sejong University
Dark and luminous matter in galaxies (in a new golden age for HI galaxy surveys with the SKA)
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 4:00PM Re'em Sari,The Hebrew University
The Breakout of Astrophysical Shocks
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 4:00PM David Ian Jones
The early life of millisecond magnetars
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:00AM Tjonnie Li (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Extracting Physics from Gravitational Waves (2/2)
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 10:00AM Tjonnie Li (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Extracting Physics from Gravitational Waves (1/2)
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 4:00PM Zoltan Haiman,Columbia University
Merging Supermassive Black Hole Binaries
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 4:00PM Masaru Shibata,Max-Planck-Institute
Merger and mass ejection of neutron-star binaries in numerical relativity
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 4:00PM Tjonnie Li,The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Gravitational Lensing of Gravitational Waves
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 4:00PM Kevin France,University of Colorado
The Potential Habitability of Rocky Planets around Red Dwarfs: Stellar Drivers for Atmospheric Chemistry and Stabili...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 4:00PM Filippo Mannucci,Arcetri Astrophysical Observatory
Chemical evolution of galaxies
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 4:00PM Victor Debattista,University of Central Lancashire
Further insights into box/peanut bulge formation
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 4:00PM Jianghui Ji,PMO
Closeby Habitable Exoplanet Survey
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 4:00PM Yuanning Gao,PKU School of Physics
Elementary Particles and Future Colliders