Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquium

Thursday, April 25, 2024 - 3:30PM Ling Zhu (SHAO)
Uncovering the assembly history of galaxies through population-orbit superposition modelling of IFU data
Thursday, May 9, 2024 - 3:30PM Jian Jiang (USTC)
TBD
Monday, May 13, 2024 - 3:30PM Marek Abramowicz (N.Copernicus Astronomical Center of the Polish Academy of Sciences)
TBD
Thursday, May 23, 2024 - 3:30PM Xin Wang (NAOC)
TBD
Thursday, May 30, 2024 - 3:30PM Sophia Dai (NAOC)
TBD
Thursday, June 6, 2024 - 3:30PM Rixin Li (UC Berkeley)
TBD
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 3:30PM Jiaxin Han (SJTU)
TBD
Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 3:30PM Gwenael Giacinti 贾鸿宇 (SJTU)
TBD

Past Colloquium

Friday, January 3, 2020 - 3:00PM Hao-Yi Wu,The Ohio State University
Probing growth of structure & star-formation history in the Universe
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 10:00AM Fabo Feng,Carnegie Institution
Towards an era of precise and synergistic exoplanetolog
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 4:00PM Tiantian Yuan ,Centre for Astrophysics and Supercomputing, Swinburne
How spiral galaxies arise and thrive over cosmic time
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 4:00PM Zhang Jiangshui,Guangzhou University
Megamasers & AGN, Starburst
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 4:00PM Suoqing Ji,California Institute of Technology
The Cosmic Ray-Dominated Circumgalactic Medium
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 3:00PM Yuan Feng,Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, CAS
AGN feedback in a galaxy scale
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 4:00PM Lile Wang,Flatiron Institute
Consistent Microphysics in Astrophysical Simulations: Why we need it, how we make it, and where we use it
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 4:00PM Song Huang,University of California Santa Cruz
Connecting the Bright and Dark Sides of Massive Galaxies
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 3:00PM Ken Nagamine,Osaka University
Multi-wavelength Properties of First Galaxies & Radiative Transfer Simulation of Direct Collapse Scenario
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 4:00PM Katsuaki Asano,Tokyo University
Stochastic particle acceleration in high-energy phenomena
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 4:00PM Kohei Inayoshi,The Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics
First binary black hole coalescences
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 4:00PM Qizhou Zhang,Center for Astrophysics | Harvard & Smithsonian
How to Make High-mass Stars
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 3:00PM Jarrod Hurley,Swinburne University of Technology
Modelling Stellar Populations of Star Clusters
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 4:00PM Takashi Hosokawa,Kyoto University
Formation of massive stellar binaries in the early universe
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 4:00PM Cheng Li,Tsinghua University
Mapping the stars, gas and dust in nearby galaxies
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 4:00PM Se-Heon Oh,Sejong University
Dark and luminous matter in galaxies (in a new golden age for HI galaxy surveys with the SKA)
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 4:00PM Re'em Sari,The Hebrew University
The Breakout of Astrophysical Shocks
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 4:00PM Zoltan Haiman,Columbia University
Merging Supermassive Black Hole Binaries
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 4:00PM Masaru Shibata,Max-Planck-Institute
Merger and mass ejection of neutron-star binaries in numerical relativity
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 4:00PM Victor Debattista,University of Central Lancashire
Further insights into box/peanut bulge formation