Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquium

Thursday, May 30, 2024 - 3:30PM Zhaohuan ZHU (Nevada University)
Magnetospheric Accretion and Companion-disk Interaction
Thursday, June 6, 2024 - 3:30PM Rixin Li (UC Berkeley)
TBD
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 3:30PM Jiaxin Han (SJTU)
TBD
Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 3:30PM Gwenael Giacinti 贾鸿宇 (SJTU)
TBD

Past Colloquium

Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00PM Xilong Fan
Gravitational Wave Astronomy with High-Frequency Gravitational Waves
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00PM Prof. Zheng Zheng,University of Utah
Anisotropic Galaxy Clustering in the Isotropic Universe
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 4:00PM Prof. Xu Kong,Department of Astronomy, USTC,http://staff.ustc.edu.cn/~xkong/
Star formation quenching and mass assembly of galaxies
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 4:00PM Prof. Zach Etienne, West Virginia University (WVU) Department of Mathematics,http://math.wvu.edu/~zetienne/
Electromagnetic Counterparts to Gravitational Wave Detections: Bridging the Gap between Theory and Observation
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00PM Ian Czekala,KIPAC Postdoctoral Fellow at Stanford University
Protoplanetary Disks around Pre-main Sequence Binary Stars
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 4:00PM Martin Bureau,Professor of Astrophysics at the University of Oxford,Lindemann Fellow and Tutor in Physics at Wadham College
3D Observations of Molecular Gas in Galaxies: From Global Dynamics to Supermassive Black Holes
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 4:00PM Anthony Lasenby,Professor of Astrophysics and Cosmology,Cavendish Astrophysics Group,Kavli Institute for Cosmology, Cambridge
Black Holes and Gravitational Waves
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 4:00PM Qingguo Huang,Institute of Theoretical Physics, CAS
Did LIGO hear the coalescence of primordial black holes?
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 4:00PM Renbin Yan
The Puzzle of Low Ionization Emission in Galaxies
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 4:00PM Taka Kajino,Int. Research Center for Big-Bang Cosmology and Element Genesis, Beihang University,Department of Astronomy, The University of Tokyo,National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
Solving the mystery of r-process, supernovae or neutron-star mergers?
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 4:00PM Stuart Wyithe (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Modelling galaxy formation and reionization with DRAGONS
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 4:00PM Volker Ossenkopf-Okada
Characterizing interstellar cloud turbulence
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 4:00PM Yefei Yuan (USTC)
Double SMBHs and Double TDEs
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 4:00PM Sun Kwok (The University of Hong Kong)
Organic Matter in the Universe: from solar system to distant galaxies
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 4:00PM Lixin Dai
Probing super-Eddington accretion via tidal disruption events
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 4:00PM Xuening Bai
Protoplanetary Disks and Planet Formation: A Microphysical Perspective
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 4:00PM Roland de Putter
Probing Inflation and more with cosmic large-scale structure
Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 4:00PM Yi Mao (Tsinghua)
The 21 cm cosmology and cosmic reionization simulations
Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 4:00PM Rainer Spurzem (Univ. Heidelberg/NAOC/KIAA)
Gravitational Wave Astrophysics - Simulations and Observations
Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 4:00PM Douglas N. C. Lin (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Planting seeds for gravitational wave generators around active galactic nuclei: Analog of planetary systems around ...