Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquium

Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 4:00PM Bence Kocsis (University of Oxford)
On the AGN Origin of Gravitational Wave Sources observed by LIGO/VIRGO
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 4:00PM Hui Tian
Recent advances in observations of solar coronal heating and measurements of the coronal magnetic field

Past Colloquium

Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - 10:00AM Long Wang (University of Tokyo)
Few-body problem in dense stellar systems
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 4:00PM Richard G. Strom,University of Amsterdam
How was neutral hydrogen in our Galaxy discovered?
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 10:00AM Fabo Feng,Carnegie Institution
Towards an era of precise and synergistic exoplanetolog
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 3:00PM Hao-Yi Wu,The Ohio State University
Probing growth of structure & star-formation history in the Universe
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 3:00PM Miao Li,Center for Computational Astrophysics (CCA)
The Nature and Impact of Supernovae Feedback in Galaxy Formation
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 10:00AM Zhu Wei
Standing on the shoulders of Kepler
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 4:00PM Lile Wang,Flatiron Institute
Consistent Microphysics in Astrophysical Simulations: Why we need it, how we make it, and where we use it
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 4:00PM Tiantian Yuan ,Centre for Astrophysics and Supercomputing, Swinburne
How spiral galaxies arise and thrive over cosmic time
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 4:00PM Kohei Inayoshi,The Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics
First binary black hole coalescences
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 3:00PM Jarrod Hurley,Swinburne University of Technology
Modelling Stellar Populations of Star Clusters
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 4:00PM Zhang Jiangshui,Guangzhou University
Megamasers & AGN, Starburst
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 3:00PM Yuan Feng,Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, CAS
AGN feedback in a galaxy scale
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 3:00PM Ken Nagamine,Osaka University
Multi-wavelength Properties of First Galaxies & Radiative Transfer Simulation of Direct Collapse Scenario
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 4:00PM Katsuaki Asano,Tokyo University
Stochastic particle acceleration in high-energy phenomena
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 4:00PM Qizhou Zhang,Center for Astrophysics | Harvard & Smithsonian
How to Make High-mass Stars
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 4:00PM Takashi Hosokawa,Kyoto University
Formation of massive stellar binaries in the early universe
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 4:00PM Cheng Li,Tsinghua University
Mapping the stars, gas and dust in nearby galaxies
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 4:00PM Song Huang,University of California Santa Cruz
Connecting the Bright and Dark Sides of Massive Galaxies

FirstPrevious12345...14NextLast