KIAA-DoA Seminar

Upcoming KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Hongming TANG (THU)
Radio Galaxy Zoo: a case study of how radio astronomers collaborate with the citizens
KIAA 1st meeting room + zoom Meeting ID: 822 8287 7472, Passcode: astroPKU
Monday, November 8, 2021 - 1:30PM Chaojie HAO (PMO)
Evolution of the spiral arm structure of the Milky Way revealed by open star clusters
zoom
Monday, November 15, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Zhenyi CAI (USTC)
TBD
zoom
Monday, November 22, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Qingzeng YAN @PMO
TBD
zoom
Monday, December 6, 2021 - 1:30PM Yichen SUN (NJU)
TBD
Monday, December 20, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Yanmei CHEN (NJU)
TBD
zoom

Past KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Monday, October 18, 2021 - 1:30PM Dicong Liang (梁迪聪) @ KIAA
Constraint on Brans-Dicke theory from Intermediate/Extreme Mass Ratio Inspirals with self-force method
KIAA 1st meeting room + zoom Meeting ID: 822 8287 7472, Passcode: astroPKU
Monday, October 11, 2021 - 1:30PM WeiJia SUN @ PKU
Exploring the stellar rotation of early-type stars in the LAMOST Medium-Resolution Survey
KIAA 1st meeting room + Zoom Meeting ID: 822 8287 7472 ,Passcode: astroPKU
Monday, September 27, 2021 - 1:30PM Zexi NIU @NAOC
Analyzing Gaia photometric data: High precision photometric calibrations and binary fractions of the field GK dwarfs
KIAA 1st meeting room + zoom Meeting ID: 822 8287 7472 ,Passcode: astroPKU
Monday, September 20, 2021 - 1:30PM Hai-Feng Wang (王海峰)
Mapping the Milky Way Disk Population Structures and Galactoseismology with large sky surveys (MWDPSG)
Meeting ID: 822 8287 7472 Passcode: astroPKU
Monday, September 13, 2021 - 1:30PM Jiadong LI @ NAOC
The Variation of Stellar Initial Mass Function with Age and Metallicity
KIAA 1st meeting room + zoom Meeting ID: 822 8287 7472 ,Passcode: astroPKU
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Khee-Gan Lee @IPMU
Exploring the Large-Scale Cosmic Web at Cosmic Noon (z~2)
Zoom ID: 885 6999 9778 , passcode: astroPKU
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 1:30PM Keming ZHANG @ UC Berkeley
Fast and automated inference of Roman binary microlensing events with neural posterior estimation
KIAA 1st meeting room + Zoom ID: 885 6999 9778 , passcode: astroPKU
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Min DING @ MUST
Lunar Crustal Structure and Thermo-Mechanical Evolution
Zoom ID: 885 6999 9778 , passcode: astroPKU
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - 1:30PM Yujing QIN @ Steward Observatory
Supernovae as a stellar population phenomenon - Statistical constraints on supernova progenitors from host galaxy pro...
Zoom ID: 885 6999 9778 , passcode: astroPKU
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Maosheng XIANG @MPIA
Milky Way stellar population census with large spectroscopic surveys
Zoom ID: 885 6999 9778 , passcode: astroPKU
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Ningchen SUN @Univ. Sheffield
Understanding supernova progenitors with stellar population analysis
Zoom ID: 885 6999 9778 , passcode: astroPKU
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Xiaoyong CHU @ HEPHY
Dark Matter: from astrophysics to particle physics?
KIAA first meeting room + zoom
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Xianyu TAN @Univ. Oxford
Stormy weather on brown dwarfs and isolated young giant planets
Zoom ID: 885 6999 9778 , passcode: astroPKU
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - 1:30PM Dr. Zhuo CHEN @ TsinghuaU
Mass transfer in AGB binaries - uncovering a new evolution channel by 3D radiation hydrodynamic simulations
KIAA first meeting room + ZOOM

FirstPrevious12345...19NextLast