Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquium

Thursday, April 25, 2024 - 3:30PM Ling Zhu (SHAO)
Uncovering the assembly history of galaxies through population-orbit superposition modelling of IFU data
Thursday, May 9, 2024 - 3:30PM Jian Jiang (USTC)
TBD
Monday, May 13, 2024 - 3:30PM Marek Abramowicz (N.Copernicus Astronomical Center of the Polish Academy of Sciences)
TBD
Thursday, May 23, 2024 - 3:30PM Xin Wang (NAOC)
TBD
Thursday, May 30, 2024 - 3:30PM Sophia Dai (NAOC)
TBD
Thursday, June 6, 2024 - 3:30PM Rixin Li (UC Berkeley)
TBD
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 3:30PM Jiaxin Han (SJTU)
TBD
Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 3:30PM Gwenael Giacinti 贾鸿宇 (SJTU)
TBD

Past Colloquium

Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 4:00PM Pengfei Chen (Nanjing University)
Observations and Modelings of Solar Coronal Waves
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 4:00PM Houjun Mo (UMass/THU)
Reconstructing the actual local universe
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 4:00PM Richard de Grijs (KIAA),Rene Seegers (Beijing_Guangzhou Culture Media Co. Ltd)
"The Science of Heaven" documentary release
Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 4:00PM Wei Wang (NAOC)
Supernova progenitors: clues from gamma-ray observations
Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 4:00PM Lingyu Wang (University of Groningen)
Star formation rates and luminosity functions in the low-redshift Universe
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 4:00PM Neal J. Evans II (The University of Texas at Austin)
What Determines Star Formation Rates?
Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 4:00PM Richard N. Manchester (CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science, Australia)
Pulsars and FRBs: Recent Developments
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 4:00PM Bin Hu 胡彬 (Beijing Normal University)
Testing General Relativity with CMB and LSS data
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 4:00PM Niel Brandt (Penn State U)
A Good Hard Look at Growing Supermassive Black Holes in the Distant Universe
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 4:00PM Yang Chen (Nanjing University)
Multiple effect of interaction between supernova remnants and molecular clouds
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 4:00PM Hu Zhan (NAOC)
The Multiband Imaging and Slitless Spectroscopy Survey of China’s Manned Space Program
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 4:00PM Jiayong Zhong (BNU)
Introduction of Laboratory Astrophysics
Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 4:00PM Jingwen Wu (NAOC)
Hot dust-obscured galaxies: Catching the maximum accretion phase of super massive black holes
Thursday, September 1, 2016 - 4:00PM Martin Haehnelt (Cambridge)
The early (feedback-regulated) growth of supermassive black holes
Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 4:00PM Aigen Li (University of Missouri, USA)
PAHs in Astrophysics
Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 4:00PM Kohta Murase (Penn State University)
Mysteries of cosmic high-energy neutrinos
Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 4:00PM Thomas Tam (Sun Yat-Sen University)
Gamma-Ray Bursts in the Last Observing Window: the >10 GeV Energy Band
Thursday, June 16, 2016 - 4:00PM Yin-Zhe Ma (University of KwaZUlu-Natal, South Africa)
Detection of the missing baryons with thermal and kinetic Sunyaev-Zeldovich effect
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 4:00PM Claire Max (UC Santa Cruz)
Nearby Galaxy Mergers Seen with Adaptive Optics: A Sharper Image
Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 4:00PM Feng Yuan (SHAO)
Black hole accretion and outflow