Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquium

Thursday, April 18, 2024 - 3:30PM Kazu Omukai (Tohoku University)
Formation of Supermassive Stars in Metal-Poor Environments by Super-Competitive Accretion
Thursday, April 25, 2024 - 3:30PM Ling Zhu (SHAO)
Uncovering the assembly history of galaxies through population-orbit superposition modelling of IFU data
Thursday, May 9, 2024 - 3:30PM Jian Jiang (USTC)
TBD
Thursday, May 23, 2024 - 3:30PM Xin Wang (NAOC)
TBD
Thursday, May 30, 2024 - 3:30PM Sophia Dai (NAOC)
TBD
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 3:30PM Jiaxin Han (SJTU)
TBD
Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 3:30PM Gwenael Giacinti 贾鸿宇 (SJTU)
TBD

Past Colloquium

Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 4:00PM Chris Sneden (Department of Astronomy and McDonald Observatory, University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Early Galactic Nucleosynthesis of Iron-Group Elements: New Spectroscopic Constraints
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 4:00PM Ruobing Dong (UC Berkeley)
Spirals, Gaps, and Cavities in Protoplanetary Disks: Are We Watching Planets Forming in Action?
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 4:00PM Keiichi Umetsu (ASIAA, Taiwan)
Ensemble Mass Distribution of Galaxy Clusters from the CLASH Survey: Concentration–Mass Relation, Stacked Mass Profi...
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 4:00PM Toru Kojo (Central China Normal University)
Neutron star equations of state: implications for cold, dense QCD
Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 4:00PM Katelyn Allers (Bucknell University)
Brown Dwarfs as Exoplanet Analogs
Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 4:00PM Lei Hao (SHAO)
The Co-evolution of AGNs and Galaxies, Viewed from 2D Spectroscopy
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 4:00PM Hong Guo (SHAO)
The Galaxy-Halo Connection From The Velocity Field
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 4:00PM Evan Kirby (Caltech)
Dwarf Galaxies: Laboratories for Nucleosynthesis and Dark Matter
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 4:00PM Juntai Shen (SHAO)
Gas inflow patterns and nuclear rings in barred galaxies
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 4:00PM Jian Hu (Tsinghua University)
Self-interacting dark matter and the supermassive black holes in the early universe
Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 4:00PM Yufeng Li (IHEP/CAS)
Sterile neutrinos in particle physics and cosmology
Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 4:00PM Zuhui Fan (PKU)
Probing the dark Universe with weak lensing effects
Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 4:00PM Yifu Cai (University of Science and Technology of China)
Searching for​ ​particle physics​ ​signals​ ​in the cosmological collider via​ ​gravitational wave​ ​survey...
Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 4:00PM Zigao Dai (Nanjing University)
Magnetar-Powered Transients
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 4:00PM Jing Wang (Australia Telescope National Facility)
HI in a Multi-wavelength Dissertation of Galaxies
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 - 4:00PM Sourav Chatterjee (CIERA, Northwestern University)
Numerical Modeling of Massive Star Clusters: An Evolving Story of the Black Holes
Monday, January 18, 2016 - 4:00PM Muhammad Latif (IAP, Paris, France)
Supermassive black hole formation at high redshifts
Thursday, January 14, 2016 - 4:00PM Bin Luo (Nanjing University)
Exceptional X-ray Weak Quasars---Implications for Accretion Flows, BLRs, & Winds
Thursday, December 17, 2015 - 4:00PM Gayoung Chon (MPE)
Cosmological studies with the REFLEX cluster survey
Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 4:00PM Ondrej Pejcha (Princeton)
The Rugged Landscape of the Core-Collapse Supernova Explosions