KIAA-DoA Seminar

Upcoming KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place

Past KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 12:00PM Zheng Cai (UCSC)
Cosmic Mammoth - Map the Most Massive Large-scale Structures in early Universe
KIAA First floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 12:00PM Suoqing Ji ( 季索清, UCSB)
The Impact of B-fields on Thermal Instability
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 12:00PM Fuyan Bian (Stromlo Fellow, ANU)
High Lyman Continuum Escape Fraction in a Lensed Compact Dwarf Galaxy at Z=2.5
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 12:00PM Annie Zavagno
The interplay between ionized regions and star formation: recent progresses
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 12:00PM Ling Zhu, MPIA
Orbit distribution for 300 CALIFA galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 12:00PM Ying Zu
Galaxy Quenching, Color Conformity, and Halo Assembly Bias
KIAA: First floor meeting room
Monday, November 14, 2016 - 12:00PM Abbas Askar
MOCCA Code for Star Cluster Simulations and the SURVEY Database I Projects
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 12:00PM Hui Li
The role of vortices in multi-dimensional protoplanetary disks
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 12:00PM Ken Chen (National Astronomical Observatory of Japan)
Lighting up the Universe with the First Stars, Supernovae, and Galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 12:00PM Chengyuan Li (Macquarie Research Fellow, Macquarie University)
Stellar populations in young star clusters
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, October 17, 2016 - 12:00PM Xin Wang (CITA)
On the Statistical Equivalence of the Large-scale Structure
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 12:00PM Jincheng Guo
White dwarfs from SDSS and LAMOST
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 12:00PM Yohai Meiron ( Eötvös University in Budapest)
Triple companion in gravitational wave signals
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Monday, September 12, 2016 - 12:00PM Haifeng Yang
Polarized radiation from protoplanetary disk
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, September 9, 2016 - 12:00PM Zenghua Zhang (Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias)
Comprehensive characterisation of L subdwarfs
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 12:00PM Michael Gully-Santiago
Measuring fundamental properties of young stars
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, September 5, 2016 - 12:00PM Dr. Jia Liu
Weak lensing in the nonlinear regime
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 12:00PM Pau Amaro-Seoane
The Gravitational Wave Astronomy Era: From the first detections on Earth to space observatories
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Monday, July 25, 2016 - 12:00PM Dr. Li Zeng
Rocky Planet Interiors
KIAA,first floor meeting room
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 12:00PM Greg Green (CfA / KIPAC)
Milky Way Dust in 3D
KIAA First Floor Classroom