KIAA-DoA Seminar

Upcoming KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yucheng Guo (郭昱程), Centre de Recherche Astrophysique de Lyon (CRAL), France
Mapping the Multi-component Circumgalactic Medium: Insights from Extremely Deep MUSE Observations
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 - 1:30PM Yifei Luo (罗逸飞), University of California Santa Cruz
The Merian Survey: Characterizing dark matter and feedback in star-forming dwarf galaxies with medium-band filters on...
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yapeng Zhang (张雅鹏), Caltech
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room

Past KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Friday, May 20, 2016 - 12:00PM Prof. Hua-bai Li, Prof. Ming-chung Chu, Prof. Luis Roberto Flores Castillo and Prof. Tjonnie G. F. LI from Chinese University of Hong Kong,(10 mins talk by 4 speakers)
Astronomy and Astrophysics at the Chinese University of Hong Kong
KIAA, First Floor Meeting Room
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 12:00PM Dr. Ezequiel Treister
The AGN Population and the Cosmic X-ray Background
KIAA First Floor Meeting Room
Friday, April 29, 2016 - 12:00PM Bozena Czerny, (Center for Theoretical Physics, Warsaw / Copernicus Astronomical Center, Poland)
Quasars and dark energy
KIAA First Floor meeting room
Monday, April 18, 2016 - 12:00PM Dr. Xian Chen
What does LIGO event GW150914 teach us about stellar dynamics?
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 12:00PM Alain Omont
Interstellar fullerenes and diffuse interstellar bands
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, March 25, 2016 - 12:00PM Yu Rong (Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS)
Using galaxy alignments to probe large scale structures
KIAA, First Floor Meeting Room
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 12:00PM Meng Su (MIT)
Searching for Inflationary Gravitational Waves and the Ali CMB project
KIAA First floor meeting room
Monday, March 14, 2016 - 12:00PM Jing Tang
New PARSEC evolutionary tracks of massive stars at low metallicity: testing canonical stellar evolution in nearby sta...
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 12:00PM Dr. Xiaoyi Dong
Herschel observed Stripe 82 quasars and their host galaxies: connections between the AGN activity and the host galaxy...
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, March 4, 2016 - 12:00PM Wang LingJun (NAOC)
The optical transients powered by millisecond magnetars
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 12:00PM Chenliang Huang (University of Virginia),Meng Sun (University of Virginia)
Modeling of hot Jupiter HD 189733b H alpha transmission spectral line & Formation and Asteroseismology of Extremely L...
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, January 15, 2016 - 12:00PM Alexander Kolodzig (KIAA-PKU)
The origin of the cosmic X-ray background - Challenging results from angular correlation studies with XBOOTES
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, January 11, 2016 - 12:00PM Dong Lai (Cornell University)
Circumbinary Planets
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Friday, January 8, 2016 - 12:00PM Erwin Lau (Yale University)
Cosmology and Astrophysics with Galaxy Clusters, from the Numerical Perspective
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 - 12:00PM Weiguang Cui (ICRAR, University of Western Australia)
The nIFTy galaxy cluster comparison project
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, December 28, 2015 - 12:00PM Enping Zhou (PKU; Uni Frankfurt)
Relativistic deformability of compact stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 21, 2015 - 12:00PM Xiaoting Fu (SISSA)
Lithium evolution from Pre-Main Sequence to the Spite plateau: An environmental solution to the cosmological lithium ...
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, December 11, 2015 - 12:00PM Henkel Christian (MPIfR of Germany)
Kinetic Temperatures of Molecular Gas: The Galactic center Region
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - 12:00PM Areg Mickaelian (Byurakan Astrophysical Observatory, Armenia)
Active galaxies among X-ray, IR and radio sources
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Friday, December 4, 2015 - 12:00PM Yanbin Yang (Observatoire de Paris)
The Magellanic Stream: "ram pressure plus collision" scenario
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room