KIAA-DoA Seminar

Upcoming KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Monday, May 27, 2024 - 1:30PM Prof. Ravi Joshi, Indian Institute of Astrophysics
Baryonic Ecosystem in Galaxies: tracing metal selected galaxies
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Kai Zhu (朱凯), Tsinghua University
MaNGA DynPop: Dynamics and Stellar Population Analysis for 10K Nearby Galaxies
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Fangzheng Shi (施方正), SHAO
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yifei Jin (金刈非), CfA
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 - 1:30PM Dr. Yapeng Zhang (张雅鹏), Caltech
TBD
KIAA Shu Qi meeting room

Past KIAA-DoA Seminar

Place
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 12:00PM Qing Yang (Beijing Normal University)
Co-evolution of supermassive black holes with galaxies from semi-analytic model
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 12:00PM Dr. Shuang Du
Several applications of the combination of gravitational waves and their electromagnetic counterparts
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 12:00PM Quentin Parker,University of Hong Kong
The HKU Laboratory for Space Research: Reaching for the Moon, Mars and the Stars.
1st Meeting Room, KIAA
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 12:00PM Fabio Vito
The early growth of supermassive black holes as seen by Chandra
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 12:00PM Meng Gu (Harvard University)
Hierarchical Assembly of Brightest Cluster Galaxies
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 12:00PM Lian Jianhui(连建辉)
lunch discussion with graduates
Meeting Room of the second floor, KIAA
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 12:00PM Alessandro Sonnenfeld
lunch discussion with postdocs
Meeting Room of the first floor, KIAA
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 12:00PM Lian Jianhui(连建辉)
lunch discussion with postdocs
Meeting Room of the first floor, KIAA
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 12:00PM Alessandro Sonnenfeld
lunch discussion with graduates
the meeting room of the second floor,KIAA
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 12:00PM Dr. Enping Zhou (AEI)
Differentially rotating quark stars with realistic angular velocity profile
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 12:00PM Hui Li (MIT)
Star cluster formation at various scales: from galaxies to giant molecular clouds.
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 12:00PM Weiwei Xu (National Astronomical Observatories, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
A New X-Ray Selected Galaxy Cluster Sample from the ROSAT All-Sky Survey
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 12:00PM Qi Feng (Columbia University)
Extragalactic Cosmic Accelerators Through the Eyes of Ground-Based Gamma-Ray Telescopes
first floor meeting room
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 12:00PM Junwu Huang (Perimeter Institute, Canada)
Probing axions with neutron star inspirals observed by Advanced LIGO
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 12:00PM Zhen Pan (Perimeter Institute)
Towards a Full MHD Jet Model of Spinning Black Holes
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:00PM Alessandro Trani
Scatterings on a sphere
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 12:00PM Prof. Mats Carlsson (Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics, Oslo)
Recent developments in the modelling of the solar chromosphere
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 12:00PM Feng Long (PKU)
Shedding new light on planet formation from ALMA observations of protoplanetary disks
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 12:00PM Alessia Longobardi
Final Defence Lunch Talk
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 12:00PM Kohei Ichikawa
Serendipitous discovery of a dying AGN and searching for more fading/dying AGN(s)
KIAA, 1st meeting room