Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquium

Thursday, April 25, 2024 - 3:30PM Ling Zhu (SHAO)
Uncovering the assembly history of galaxies through population-orbit superposition modelling of IFU data
Thursday, May 9, 2024 - 3:30PM Jian Jiang (USTC)
TBD
Monday, May 13, 2024 - 3:30PM Marek Abramowicz (N.Copernicus Astronomical Center of the Polish Academy of Sciences)
TBD
Thursday, May 23, 2024 - 3:30PM Xin Wang (NAOC)
TBD
Thursday, May 30, 2024 - 3:30PM Sophia Dai (NAOC)
TBD
Thursday, June 6, 2024 - 3:30PM Rixin Li (UC Berkeley)
TBD
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 3:30PM Jiaxin Han (SJTU)
TBD
Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 3:30PM Gwenael Giacinti 贾鸿宇 (SJTU)
TBD

Past Colloquium

Thursday, December 16, 2021 - 3:30PM Jianmin Wang (IHEP)
Study of Supermassive Black Holes in the Era of Interferometry
Thursday, December 9, 2021 - 3:30PM Jun Yang (PKU)
Habitable Zone: Definitions, Estimations, and Recent Advances
Thursday, December 2, 2021 - 3:30PM Dandan XU (Tsinghua University)
The entangled fate between galaxies, their ambient gas and larger-scale environments
Thursday, November 25, 2021 - 3:30PM Misato Fukagawa (NAOJ)
Detailed look at birthplaces of planets with ALMA
Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 3:30PM Nick Stone (Hebrew University)
A New Statistical Solution to the Chaotic Three-Body Problem
Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 3:30PM Andrea Merloni (MPE)
Of Bubbles, Filaments, Echoes and Eruptions: First Results from eROSITA on SRG
Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 3:30PM Xuesong Wang (Tsinghua University)
The Pursuit of Earth 2.0 and Other Worlds with High Precision Radial Velocities
Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 3:30PM Zhong-Zhi Xianyu (Tsinghua University)
Recent progress in cosmological collider physics
Thursday, October 21, 2021 - 3:30PM Yang Huang (Yunnan University)
On the origins of Hypervelocity stars as revealed by large-scale Galactic surveys
Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 3:30PM Tao-Chung Ching (NAOC)
An early transition to magnetic supercriticality in star formation
Thursday, September 30, 2021 - 3:30PM Ilya Mandel (Monash University)
Some recent results in massive binary evolution
Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 3:30PM Zhen CAO (Institute of High Energy Physics)
LHAASO and Its First Few Discoveries —— Onset of the UHE -ray Astronomy
Thursday, September 16, 2021 - 3:30PM Fei DAI (Caltech)
Probing Planet Formation with the Most Extreme Cases: the “ultra-short-periods”, the “super-puffs” and the “Obli...
Thursday, July 22, 2021 - 4:00PM Zhaoyu LI (SJTU)
Phase Space Structure in the Era of Galactoseismology
Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 4:00PM Ruobing Dong(Univ. of Victoria)
Tracing the formation of “other worlds” in circumstellar disks around newborn stars
Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 4:00PM Shi Pi
Stochastic gravitational waves induced by scalar perturbation: theory and recent developments
Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 4:00PM Ning Jiang (USTC)
Infrared Echoes of Tidal Disruption Events
Thursday, June 3, 2021 - 4:00PM Huanyuan Shan (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory,CAS)
Weak lensing with the Kilo-Degree Survey
Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 4:00PM Xuening Bai (Tsinghua University)
The microphysics of cosmic-ray feedback
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 11:00AM Yuan Li(University of North Texas)
Turbulence in the Universe: from the Interstellar Medium to the Intracluster Medium