Colloquium

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Past Colloquium

Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 4:00PM Alessandro Sonnenfeld
The galaxy-halo connection with strong and weak gravitational lensing
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 4:00PM Lian Jianhui(连建辉)
Bridging the Milky Way to the universe -- from the perspective of chemical evolution
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 4:00PM Victor Debattista,University of Central Lancashire
Understanding the trends in the Bulge of the Milky Way
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 10:00AM Changbom Park,Korea Institute for Advanced Study
Cosmology with Large-scale Structures in the Universe
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 4:00PM Fangzhou Jiang
Formation of Ultra-diffuse Galaxies in the field and in galaxy groups
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 4:00PM Binbin Zhang,Nanjing University
Data Oriented GRB Research and the Gravitational Wave GRBs
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 4:00PM Thomas H. Reiprich,Argelander-Institut für Astronomie, Bonn University
Cosmology with X-ray Galaxy Clusters
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 4:00PM Hui Li,Los Alamos National Laboratory
Instabilities due to Dust-Gas Interactions in Protoplanetary Disks
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 4:00PM Yuan-Sen Ting (Princeton University and Carnegie Observatories)
A new era of Galactic Archaeology
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 4:00PM Gongbo Zhao,National Astronomical Observatories
Cosmological implications of the BOSS and eBOSS galaxy surveys
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 4:00PM Nils Andersson
Neutron stars as fundamental physics laboratories
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 4:00PM Q. Daniel Wang,University of Massachusetts
X-raying galactic feedback in nearby disk galaxies
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 4:00PM Emanuele Daddi,Saclay Nuclear Research Centre
ALMA views of star forming galaxies at high redshifts
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 10:00AM James Moran,Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
The Impact of Masers in Modern Astrophysics
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 4:00PM Yu-Gang Ma,Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics
From relativistic heavy ion collision to antimatter production
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 4:00PM Carlos S. Frenk,Institute for Computational Cosmology
Cosmology with dwarf galaxies
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 4:00PM Emiko Hiyama,Kyushu Univeristy
Recent progress of hyper nuclear
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 4:00PM Piero Madau,University of California Santa Cruz
Reionization after Planck and before JWST
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 4:00PM Alberto Sesana
Massive black holes along the cosmic history: formation, dynamics and gravitational waves
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 4:00PM Wenbin Lu,California Institute of Technology
The Radiation Mechanism of Fast Radio Bursts