Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Zhaozhou LI @ Shanghai Jiaotong Univ.
Constraining the Milky Way Mass Profile with Phase-space Distribution of Satellite Galaxies
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847,  Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 2:00pm Lu LI @ Shanghai Astronomical Observaory
TBD
zoom
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Sonali SACHDEVA @ KIAA
Correlation of bulge transformation in disc galaxies with the gradual decrease in their stellar activity
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 2:00pm Yudong LUO @ Univ. of Tokyo
Non Standard Big Bang Nucleosynthesis
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Xing LU @ NAOJ
Deciphering Star Formation Enigmas in the Central Molecular Zone
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 2:00pm Alejandro TORRES ORJUELA @ KIAA
Gravitational Waves from Moving Sources
Meeting ID: 789 9378 9108 Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Tomonari Michiyama @ KIAA
Star formation traced by optical and millimeter hydrogen recombination lines and free-free emissions in the dusty merging galaxy NGC 3256 -- MUSE/VLT and ALMA synergy
Zoom Meeting ID: 96419109233
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Xuan FANG @ NAOC
Planetary Nebulae as Probes of the Stellar and Galactic Evolution
ZOOM Meeting ID: 423 427 281
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 2:00pm Weiyang WANG @ NAOC
Fast Radio Burst: From the Source Engine To the Geometry
Zoom Meeting ID: 330 287 857
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Chenzhou CUI @ IVOA & NAOC
Virtual Observatory: From Idea to Research Mode
Zoom Meeting ID: 909 214 806
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Natsuki Hayatsu @ NAOJ
Probing the Cosmic Star-Formation History Revealed by Blind Searches for Far-Infrared Emission Line Galaxies
zOOM Meeting ID: 473 454 626
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Wenting WANG @ Shanghai Jiaotong University
The mass of our Milky Way
Zoom Meeting ID: 762 615 248
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Jiaming LIU @NAOC
Discovery of two nearby post-T Tauri stellar associations
Zoom Meeting ID: 460 656 365
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Junzhi WANG @ Shanghai Observatory
Molecular Oxygen detected in Mrk231
Zoom Meeting ID: 836 243 760

Pages