Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
Multiscale view of disk formation around low-mass stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhi-Yu Zhang (Institute for Astronomy, UK)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Weichen Wang (王炜辰)
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 12:00pm Bruno Merin (ESAC)
ESASky, ESA’s new science-driven portal for ESA space astronomy missions
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 12:00pm You-Hua Chu
CSI in Type Ia Supernova Remnants
1st meeting room,KIAA
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 12:00pm Haoran Yu
Cosmological simulations of large scale structure and neutrinos
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Dandan Xu
Inner structure of early-type galaxies since z=1.0: a simulation perspective
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 12:00pm Birgitta Nordström and Johannes Andersen
Studying the Milky Way
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Xun Shi
At the edge of galaxy clusters: splashback and accretion shock
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Guangxing Li
Impact of molecular clouds on galactic disk clumpiness
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 12:00pm Prof. Paul van der Werf (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Water emission and molecular gas outflows in (ultra)luminous infrared galaxies at low and high redshift
Kiaa first floor meeting room
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 12:00pm Kohei Hayashi (KIAA/PKU)
Universal dark halo scaling relation for the dwarf spheroidal satellites
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 12:00pm Robin Dong, University of Arizona
How to infer the mass of the planets that are forming in protoplanetary disks based on resolved disk observations?
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages