Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Munan Gong (MG,Princeton University) - Kedron Silsbee (KS,Princeton University)
MG: Simulating chemistry in star forming environments -- KS: Producing distant solar system bodies by mutual scattering of planetary embryos
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Jian Fu (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory)
TBC
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Holger Baumgardt (Queensland University, Australia)
The formation of the smallest galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Yun-Kyeon Sheen
Discovery of ram-pressure stripped gas around an elliptical galaxy in Abell 2670
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 12:00pm Yao Liu
The properties of the inner disk around HL Tau: Multi-wavelength modeling of the dust emission
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 11:00am Scott Chapman
TBD
KIAA first floor meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 12:00pm Doug Simons
Aligning Visions for Maunakea CANCELLED
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 12:00pm Bill Coles
Microstructure of the Ionized ISM from Pulsar Observations
1st meeting room at KIAA
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 12:00pm Min Fang (University of Arizona)
Orion: a test bed for studying evolution of protoplanetary disks
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Kohei Hayashi
Dark matter in the Galactic dwarf spheroidal galaxies
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 12:00pm Marios Karouzos
What is Nature Astronomy and how do I get published in it ?
TBD
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Petchara Pattarakijwanich
Roles of Environment and Core Stellar Density in Star-formation Quenching
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 12:00pm Smitha Subramanian (KIAA)
Evolution of galaxies as traced by stellar populations
KIAA First floor meeting room
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 12:00pm Alexander Kolodzig (KIAA)
Angular correlation studies of the cosmic X-ray background: A new frontier of ICM structure studies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Emma Yu (University of Texas)
Probing giant-planet forming zones around Solar-like stars with CO
KIAA First floor meeting room
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 12:00pm Prof. Yuexing Cindy Li (Penn State University)
The Electromagnetic Radiation and Gravitational Waves from the First Black Holes
KIAA First floor meeting room

Pages