Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Huanian Zhang
Hydrogen Emission and Absorption in the Halos of the Milky Way and Nearby Galaxies
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 12:00pm Jessy Jose (KIAA)
TBD
KIAA First floor meeting room
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhaohuan Zhu (University of Nevada - Las Vegas)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Emma Yu (University of Texas)
Probing giant-planet forming zones around Solar-like stars with CO
KIAA First floor meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Weichen Wang (王炜辰)
Color gradients and dust attenuation in CANDELS galaxies
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhi-Yu Zhang (University of Edinburgh/ESO)
ALMA as a sensitive probe of the stellar IMF across the cosmic time
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 12:00pm Nan Li (University of Chicago), http://linan7788626.github.io/
Title: Machine Learning and Automated Analysis of Strong Gravitational Lensing Systems
KIAA First floor meeting room
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
Multiscale view of disk formation around low-mass stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 12:00pm Bruno Merin (ESAC)
ESASky, ESA’s new science-driven portal for ESA space astronomy missions
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 12:00pm You-Hua Chu
CSI in Type Ia Supernova Remnants
1st meeting room,KIAA
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 12:00pm Haoran Yu
Cosmological simulations of large scale structure and neutrinos
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Dandan Xu
Inner structure of early-type galaxies since z=1.0: a simulation perspective
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 12:00pm Birgitta Nordström and Johannes Andersen
Studying the Milky Way
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Xun Shi
At the edge of galaxy clusters: splashback and accretion shock
KIAA first floor meeting room

Pages