Pizza Discussion

On Tuesdays, KIAA has an astro pizza discussion, led each week by postdocs at KIAA or DoA (Only postdocs can join this discussion).

The topic could be one's own research, or any question or material the speaker finds appropriate to discuss in this forum.  Unlike a lunch talk, the speaker is not expected to make a presentation; relevant figures are printed and passed around, and a white board is used if necessary. The event takes place on the second meeting room of the KIAA building on Tuesdays at 12.00 h.

 

Contact persons: Alexander Kolodzig (alex_kolo[_at_]gmx.de); Yonghwi Kim (yonghwi.kim[_at_]gmail.com)

Upcoming Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 12:00pm Su Yao
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 12:00pm Yuanpei Yang
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Petchara Pattarakijwanich
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Shu Wang
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 12:00pm Jongsuk Hong
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 12:00pm Yonghwi Kim
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 12:00pm Kohei Hayashi
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 12:00pm Kexin Guo
TBD
KIAA-PKU

Past Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 12:00pm Ariane Lançon (University of Strasbourg)
The XSL X-shooter Spectral Library project: a focus on carbon stars
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 12:00pm Richard de Grijs
Historical trends in LMC distance moduli: Publication bias or not?
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 12:00pm Matthew Molloy
Resonant Clumping and Substructure in Galactic Discs
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 12:00pm Alberto Rebassa Mansergas
SDSSJ001153.08-064739.2, a cataclysmic variable with an evolved donor in the period gap
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 12:15pm Bing Zhang
Millisecond pulsars as the source of gamma-ray excess in the Galactic Center - no dark matter needed
KIAA-PKU

Pages