Pizza Discussion

On Tuesdays, KIAA has an astro pizza discussion, led each week by postdocs at KIAA or DoA (Only postdocs can join this discussion).

The topic could be one's own research, or any question or material the speaker finds appropriate to discuss in this forum.  Unlike a lunch talk, the speaker is not expected to make a presentation; relevant figures are printed and passed around, and a white board is used if necessary. The event takes place on the second meeting room of the KIAA building on Tuesdays at 12.00 h.

 

Contact persons: Shu Wang (shuwang[_at_]pku.edu.cn); Jincheng Guo (jincheng.guo[_at_]pku.edu.cn)

Upcoming Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 12:00pm Yonghwi Kim
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 12:00pm Dongyao Zhao
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - 12:00pm Shu Wang
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 12:00pm Sungsoon Lim
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 12:00pm Jincheng Guo
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 12:00pm Jongsuk Hong
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 12:00pm Yanxia Xie
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 12:00pm Chandra
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 12:00pm Yuanpei Yang
TBD
KIAA-PKU

Past Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 12:00pm Yonghwi Kim
Dynamical and Kinematic features of the Gas in Disk Galaxies
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 12:00pm Smitha Subramanian Hari Sharma
A road map for the generation of NIR guide star catalog for TMT observations
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 12:00pm Pizza discussion
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 12:00pm Juanjuan Ren
Photometric variables in the new era of surveys
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 - 12:00pm Xiangkun Liu
(Weak) Gravitational Lensing: a brief overview
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 12:00pm Haoran Yu
N-body simulations and Coarray Fortran parallelization
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, January 12, 2016 - 12:00pm Gongjie Li
Hierarchical Three-body Dynamics --- How to Flip a Binary without a Spatula
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, December 29, 2015 - 12:00pm Jessy Jose
Filamentary structures in ISM - Herschel view
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, December 22, 2015 - 12:00pm Zhijia Tian
Ground-based and Space Missions for Asteroseismology
KIAA-PKU
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - 12:00pm Michael Anthony Gully-Santiago
Inference techniques for stellar spectroscopy
KIAA-PKU

Pages