Pizza Discussion

On Tuesdays, KIAA has an astro pizza discussion, led each week by postdocs at KIAA or DoA (Only postdocs can join this discussion).

The topic could be one's own research, or any question or material the speaker finds appropriate to discuss in this forum.  Unlike a lunch talk, the speaker is not expected to make a presentation; relevant figures are printed and passed around, and a white board is used if necessary. The event takes place on the second meeting room of the KIAA building on Tuesdays at 12.00 h.

 

Contact persons: Shu Wang (shuwang[_at_]pku.edu.cn); Jincheng Guo (jincheng.guo[_at_]pku.edu.cn)

Upcoming Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 12:00pm Yonghwi Kim
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 12:00pm Dongyao Zhao
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - 12:00pm Shu Wang
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 12:00pm Sungsoon Lim
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 12:00pm Jincheng Guo
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 12:00pm Jongsuk Hong
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 12:00pm Yanxia Xie
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 12:00pm Chandra
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 12:00pm Yuanpei Yang
TBD
KIAA-PKU

Past Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Alexander Kolodzig
Science wth the cosmic background - an example from X-rays
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 - 12:00pm Zhijia Tian
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 12:00pm Jessy Jose
Low mass stellar population in HII region environments
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 12:00pm Sungsoon Lim
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 12:00pm Haoran Yu
Lagrangian Space Nonlinear E-mode clustering
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 12:00pm Yang Huang
The LAMOST Galactic spectroscopic surveys
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 12:00pm Pizza Discussion Team
General Discussion
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 12:00pm Pizza discussion
Pizza discussion
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 12:00pm Yanxia Xie
A Brief Introduction to James Web Space Telescope and It's main Science Goals
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 - 12:00pm Bingqiu Chen
The stellar population structure of the Galactic disk from the LAMOST survey
KIAA-PKU

Pages