Pizza Discussion

On Tuesdays, KIAA has an astro pizza discussion, led each week by postdocs at KIAA or DoA (Only postdocs can join this discussion).

The topic could be one's own research, or any question or material the speaker finds appropriate to discuss in this forum.  Unlike a lunch talk, the speaker is not expected to make a presentation; relevant figures are printed and passed around, and a white board is used if necessary. The event takes place on the second meeting room of the KIAA building on Tuesdays at 12.00 h.

 

Contact persons: Alexander Kolodzig (alex_kolo[_at_]gmx.de); Yonghwi Kim (yonghwi.kim[_at_]gmail.com)

Upcoming Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 12:00pm Subhash Bose
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 12:00pm Xiangkun Liu
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Bingqiu Chen
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 12:00pm Alessia Longobardi
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 12:00pm Su Yao
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 12:00pm Yuanpei Yang
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Petchara Pattarakijwanich
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Shu Wang
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 12:00pm Jongsuk Hong
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 12:00pm Yonghwi Kim
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 12:00pm Kohei Hayashi
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 12:00pm Kexin Guo
TBD
KIAA-PKU

Past Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 12:00pm Jincheng Guo
A disintegrating minor planet transiting the WD 1145+017
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 12:00pm Smitha Subramanian Hari Sharma
X-shaped bulge of the Milky Way
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 12:00pm Yanxia Xie
The physics learned from measuring PAHs: the stochastic heating of ultra small grains
KIAA-PKU
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 12:00pm Bai postdoc pizza
Xuening Bai: Pizza Lunch with postdocs
2nd meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 12:00pm Dai postdoc pizza
Lixin Dai: Pizza lunch with Postdocs
2nd meeting room, KIAA
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 12:00pm de Putter postdoc pizza
Roland de Putter: Pizza lunch with postdocs
2nd meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 12:00pm Gregory J. Herczeg
Pizza Discussion
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Alexander Kolodzig
Science wth the cosmic background - an example from X-rays
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 - 12:00pm Zhijia Tian
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 12:00pm Jessy Jose
Low mass stellar population in HII region environments
KIAA-PKU

Pages