Pizza Discussion

On Tuesdays, KIAA has an astro pizza discussion, led each week by postdocs at KIAA or DoA (Only postdocs can join this discussion).

The topic could be one's own research, or any question or material the speaker finds appropriate to discuss in this forum.  Unlike a lunch talk, the speaker is not expected to make a presentation; relevant figures are printed and passed around, and a white board is used if necessary. The event takes place on the second meeting room of the KIAA building on Tuesdays at 12.00 h.

 

Contact persons: Shu Wang (shuwang[_at_]pku.edu.cn); Jincheng Guo (jincheng.guo[_at_]pku.edu.cn)

Past Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 12:00pm Jingjing Shi
Galaxy angular momentum - summary of the IAU FM13 meeting
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 12:00pm Jongsuk Hong
Binary Black Hole Mergers from Globular Clusters
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 12:00pm Sungsoon Lim
What is the Ultra-Diffuse Galaxy?
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 12:00pm Yonghwi Kim
Evolution of Gas in Spiral Galaxies
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 12:00pm Su Yao
Discussion: Radio jet/outflow in Super-Eddington accreting SMBHs?
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 12:00pm Subhash
A type II supernova with a "perfect" linear decline
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 12:00pm Li Shao
The SkyMapper Southern Survey
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 12:00pm Shu Wang
Postdoc internal discussion
1st meeting room in KIAA
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 12:00pm Min Du
The secular evolution driven by bars
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 12:00pm Kohei Hayashi
Was Small Scale Crisis in Lambda CDM solved?
KIAA-PKU

Pages