Pizza Discussion

On Tuesdays, KIAA has an astro pizza discussion, led each week by postdocs at KIAA or DoA (Only postdocs can join this discussion).

The topic could be one's own research, or any question or material the speaker finds appropriate to discuss in this forum.  Unlike a lunch talk, the speaker is not expected to make a presentation; relevant figures are printed and passed around, and a white board is used if necessary. The event takes place on the second meeting room of the KIAA building on Tuesdays at 12.00 h.

 

Contact persons: Chun Wang (wchun[_at_]pku.edu.cn); Hassen Yesuf (hyesuf[_at_]pku.edu.cn)

Past Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 12:00pm David Fernandez-Arenas
The youngest and more massive Super Stellar Clusters as cosmic laboratories.
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 12:00pm Sonali Sachdeva
Correlation of structure and stellar properties of galaxies
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 12:00pm Tomonari Michiyama
Star Formation Activities in Dusty Galaxies
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 12:00pm Li Shao
ProFound: source extraction and application to modern survey data
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 12:00pm Siwei Zou
Strong MgII and FeII systems at high-z and their possible associated galaxies
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 12:00pm Anupam
Towards Mira distance scale in the LSST-JWST era
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 12:00pm Min Du
The growth of spheroidal components in numerical simulations
KIAA-PKU
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 12:00pm Joshi Ravi
X-shaped Radio Galaxies
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 12:00pm Sonali Sachdeva
Automated accurate decomposition of galaxy images.
KIAA-PKU
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 12:00pm Jingjing Shi
How will the formation history of infall halos affect the satellite galaxies?
KIAA-PKU

Pages