Pizza Discussion

On Tuesdays, KIAA has an astro pizza discussion, led each week by postdocs at KIAA or DoA (Only postdocs can join this discussion).

The topic could be one's own research, or any question or material the speaker finds appropriate to discuss in this forum.  Unlike a lunch talk, the speaker is not expected to make a presentation; relevant figures are printed and passed around, and a white board is used if necessary. The event takes place on the second meeting room of the KIAA building on Tuesdays at 12.00 h.

 

Contact persons: Alexander Kolodzig (alex_kolo[_at_]gmx.de); Yonghwi Kim (yonghwi.kim[_at_]gmail.com)

Past Pizza Discussions

Place
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 12:00pm Kexin Guo
TBD
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 12:00pm Kohei Hayashi
Was Small Scale Crisis in Lambda CDM solved?
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 12:00pm Shu Wang
The Optical--Mid-infrared Extinction Law of the l = 165 Sightline in the Galactic Plane
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 12:00pm Petchara Pattarakijwanich
Environmental Quenching of Star-formation Activity
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 12:00pm Yuanpei Yang
What will happen for pulsar if photon has mass?
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 12:00pm Su Yao
Disk-jet connection in a special subclass of AGN--Narrow-line Seyfert 1 galaxies
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 12:00pm Xiangkun Liu
Strong lensing searches and cosmology
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 12:00pm Subhash Bose
Optical observations of a peculiar supernova: ASASSN-15nx
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 12:00pm Jincheng Guo
A disintegrating minor planet transiting the WD 1145+017
KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 12:00pm Smitha Subramanian Hari Sharma
X-shaped bulge of the Milky Way
KIAA-PKU

Pages