Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Adriana Mancini Pires (Leibniz Institute)
The missing links of neutron star evolution in the eROSITA All-Sky Survey
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 12:00pm Alan McConnachie
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA.
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 12:00pm Guang Yang (Penn State University)
What drives the growth of black holes
KIAA 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr Zhang Binbin (Nanjing University)
A Tale of Two Bursts
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. David Buckley (SAAO)
AR Sco: the First White Dwarf Pulsar
DOA,Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Eric Peng (DoA, KIAA)
Imminent Design Choices for the Thirty Meter Telescope's Wide Field Optical Spectrograph
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 12:00pm Tie Liu (KISA)
High-mass star formation studies in ALMA era and the TOP-SCOPE survey of Planck cold clumps
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. Raymond Carlberg ( University of Toronto)
Star Streams as Dark Matter Detectors
KIAA 1st meeting room
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Daniel Ceverino
lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Ke Wang
Lunch discussion with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 12:00pm Ke Wang
lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 12:00pm Daniel Ceverino
Lunch discussion with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 12:00pm Dandan Xu
lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room

Pages