Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Huanian Zhang
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 12:00pm Jessy Jose (KIAA)
TBD
KIAA First floor meeting room
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhaohuan Zhu (University of Nevada - Las Vegas)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Emma Yu (University of Texas)
Probing giant-planet forming zones around Solar-like stars with CO
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 12:00pm Alain Omont (IAP)
H2O in Herschel high-z galaxies, a new diagnosis of their dense cores
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, October 26, 2015 - 12:00pm Zhiqi Huang (CITA)
$\sigma_8$ tension and Horndeski Gravity
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 12:00pm Xun Shi (MPA)
Non-thermal pressure in galaxy clusters: what astrophysics can do for cosmology and vice versa
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 12:00pm Shuo Kong (University of Florida)
The Deuteration Clock for Massive starless Cores
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, October 12, 2015 - 12:00pm Guangxing Li (MPA)
What is gravity doing in star-forming regions? An observational view
DoA, Rm 2907
Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 12:00pm Xian Chen (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile)
The gamma-ray afterglow of tidal disruption events
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 12:00pm Wei Deng (University of Nevada)
MHD simulations of collision-induced magnetic reconnection in Poynting-flux-dominated jets and interpretation to the polarization observations of GRBs and blazar flares
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 12:00pm Xiaping Tang (University of Virginia)
GAMMA-RAY EMISSION FROM SUPERNOVA REMNANTS INTERACTING WITH MOLECULAR CLUMPS
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 12:00pm Liuyi Pei (University of California, Irvine)
Investigating Properties of AGNs Through Multi-wavelength Reverberation Mapping
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Friday, July 31, 2015 - 12:00pm Chin-Fei Lee (ASIAA)
The early phase of star formation: Disk and Jet formation
KIAA, Meeting room, 1st floor

Pages