Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Guangxi Li
TBD
KIAA first floor meeting room
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Xun Shi
TBD
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 12:00pm LI Baile (SHAO)
Formation of boxy/peanut bulges in spiral galaxies
KIAA First floor meeting room
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 12:00pm Ye Li (University of Nevada)
Can life survive Gamma-Ray Bursts in high-redshift universe?
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Friday, May 22, 2015 - 12:00pm May Chiao (Nature Physics editor)
How to get published in Nature Physics
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 12:00pm Hsiang-Kuang Chang (National Tsing Hua University)
The Compton Spectrometer and Imager (COSI) Project
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 12:00pm R.T. Gangadhara
Influence of Perturbations on Pulsar Radio Emission
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, May 8, 2015 - 12:00pm Mark A. Thompson (Hertfordshire University)
Needles in a haystack of galaxies: searching for debris disks in wide area extragalactic surveys
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 12:00pm Ryan Shannon
Cosmological applications of pulsars: Gravitational waves and fast-radio bursts
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 12:00pm Zakharov (Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Physics, Russia)
The Galactic Center as a unique laboratory for a new physics
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, March 30, 2015 - 12:00pm Dr. Fred K. Y. Lo (NRAO)
Mega-maser Cosmology Project: Hubble Constant, M-σ relationship and Accretion Disks
KIAA
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 12:00pm Z. Lucas Uhm (The Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics)
The Physics of Gamma-ray Burst Prompt Emission and Afterglow
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 12:00pm Lijing Shao (School of Physics, Peking University)
Testing Spacetime Symmetries with Radio Pulsars
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages