Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:00pm Alessandro Trani
Scatterings on a sphere
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 12:00pm Zhen Pan (Perimeter Institute)
Towards a Full MHD Jet Model of Spinning Black Holes
DoA, Rm 2907
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 12:00pm Junwu Huang (Perimeter Institute, Canada)
Probing axions with neutron star inspirals observed by Advanced LIGO
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 12:00pm Qi Feng (Columbia University)
Extragalactic Cosmic Accelerators Through the Eyes of Ground-Based Gamma-Ray Telescopes
first floor meeting room
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 12:00pm Hui Li (MIT)
Star cluster formation at various scales: from galaxies to giant molecular clouds.
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Enping Zhou (AEI)
Differentially rotating quark stars with realistic angular velocity profile
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 12:00pm Weiwei Xu (National Astronomical Observatories, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
A New X-Ray Selected Galaxy Cluster Sample from the ROSAT All-Sky Survey
first floor meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 12:00pm Nan Li (University of Chicago), http://linan7788626.github.io/
Title: Machine Learning and Automated Analysis of Strong Gravitational Lensing Systems
KIAA First floor meeting room
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
Multiscale view of disk formation around low-mass stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 12:00pm Bruno Merin (ESAC)
ESASky, ESA’s new science-driven portal for ESA space astronomy missions
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 12:00pm You-Hua Chu
CSI in Type Ia Supernova Remnants
1st meeting room,KIAA
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 12:00pm Haoran Yu
Cosmological simulations of large scale structure and neutrinos
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Dandan Xu
Inner structure of early-type galaxies since z=1.0: a simulation perspective
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 12:00pm Birgitta Nordström and Johannes Andersen
Studying the Milky Way
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Xun Shi
At the edge of galaxy clusters: splashback and accretion shock
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Guangxing Li
Impact of molecular clouds on galactic disk clumpiness
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 12:00pm Prof. Paul van der Werf (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Water emission and molecular gas outflows in (ultra)luminous infrared galaxies at low and high redshift
Kiaa first floor meeting room

Pages