Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 12:00pm Jianhui Lian
Chemical evolution of Milky Way and external galaxies revealed by APOGEE and MaNGA
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 12:00pm Mathieu Renzo (University of Amsterdam)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 12:00pm Ruoyu Liu
TBC
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 12:00pm Claudio Ricci
tbc
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. Mike Brotherton (University of Wyoming)
TBC
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 12:00pm Ling Zhu, MPIA
Orbit distribution for 300 CALIFA galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 12:00pm Ying Zu
Galaxy Quenching, Color Conformity, and Halo Assembly Bias
KIAA: First floor meeting room
Monday, November 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Abbas Askar
MOCCA Code for Star Cluster Simulations and the SURVEY Database I Projects
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 12:00pm Hui Li
The role of vortices in multi-dimensional protoplanetary disks
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 12:00pm Ken Chen (National Astronomical Observatory of Japan)
Lighting up the Universe with the First Stars, Supernovae, and Galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 12:00pm Chengyuan Li (Macquarie Research Fellow, Macquarie University)
Stellar populations in young star clusters
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, October 17, 2016 - 12:00pm Xin Wang (CITA)
On the Statistical Equivalence of the Large-scale Structure
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 12:00pm Jincheng Guo
White dwarfs from SDSS and LAMOST
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Yohai Meiron ( Eötvös University in Budapest)
Triple companion in gravitational wave signals
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Monday, September 12, 2016 - 12:00pm Haifeng Yang
Polarized radiation from protoplanetary disk
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages