Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Munan Gong (MG,Princeton University) - Kedron Silsbee (KS,Princeton University)
MG: Simulating chemistry in star forming environments -- KS: Producing distant solar system bodies by mutual scattering of planetary embryos
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Jian Fu (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory)
TBC
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Holger Baumgardt (Queensland University, Australia)
The formation of the smallest galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Yun-Kyeon Sheen
Discovery of ram-pressure stripped gas around an elliptical galaxy in Abell 2670
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 12:00pm Yao Liu
The properties of the inner disk around HL Tau: Multi-wavelength modeling of the dust emission
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 11:00am Scott Chapman
TBD
KIAA first floor meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 12:00pm Chenliang Huang (University of Virginia), Meng Sun (University of Virginia)
Modeling of hot Jupiter HD 189733b H alpha transmission spectral line & Formation and Asteroseismology of Extremely Low-mass White Dwarfs
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, January 15, 2016 - 12:00pm Alexander Kolodzig (KIAA-PKU)
The origin of the cosmic X-ray background - Challenging results from angular correlation studies with XBOOTES
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, January 11, 2016 - 12:00pm Dong Lai (Cornell University)
Circumbinary Planets
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Friday, January 8, 2016 - 12:00pm Erwin Lau (Yale University)
Cosmology and Astrophysics with Galaxy Clusters, from the Numerical Perspective
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 - 12:00pm Weiguang Cui (ICRAR, University of Western Australia)
The nIFTy galaxy cluster comparison project
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, December 28, 2015 - 12:00pm Enping Zhou (PKU; Uni Frankfurt)
Relativistic deformability of compact stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 21, 2015 - 12:00pm Xiaoting Fu (SISSA)
Lithium evolution from Pre-Main Sequence to the Spite plateau: An environmental solution to the cosmological lithium problem
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, December 11, 2015 - 12:00pm Henkel Christian (MPIfR of Germany)
Kinetic Temperatures of Molecular Gas: The Galactic center Region
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - 12:00pm Areg Mickaelian (Byurakan Astrophysical Observatory, Armenia)
Active galaxies among X-ray, IR and radio sources
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Friday, December 4, 2015 - 12:00pm Yanbin Yang (Observatoire de Paris)
The Magellanic Stream: "ram pressure plus collision" scenario
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room

Pages