Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 12:00pm Alain Omont ( Institute of astrophysics of Paris)
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 12:00pm Tsai Chao-Wei
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 12:00pm Meng Gu (Harvard)
TBC
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 12:00pm Yifan Zhou (University of Arizona)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 12:00pm Ian Czekala (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics)
The Fundamental Properties of Young Stars
KIAA, first floor meeting room.
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Tie Liu (KASI)
The "TOP-SCOPE": Follow-up observations of Planck cold clumps with ground-based telescopes.
KIAA First Floor Meeting Room
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 12:00pm Wenbin Lu
Tidal disruption events in the multi-wavelength era
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, May 30, 2016 - 12:00pm Dimitris Stamatellos (UCLAN)
Giant planet migration and survival on wide orbits
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, May 27, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Simchon Faigler
The BEER (BEaming, Ellipsoidal, and Reflection) algorithm: How it works, Discoveries to date, and the LAMOST-BEER collaboration
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 12:00pm Prof. Qiuhe Peng
An unified model of supernova driven by magnetic monopoles
KIAA First Floor Meeting Room
Friday, May 20, 2016 - 12:00pm Prof. Hua-bai Li, Prof. Ming-chung Chu, Prof. Luis Roberto Flores Castillo and Prof. Tjonnie G. F. LI from Chinese University of Hong Kong, (10 mins talk by 4 speakers)
Astronomy and Astrophysics at the Chinese University of Hong Kong
KIAA, First Floor Meeting Room
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Ezequiel Treister
The AGN Population and the Cosmic X-ray Background
KIAA First Floor Meeting Room
Friday, April 29, 2016 - 12:00pm Bozena Czerny, (Center for Theoretical Physics, Warsaw / Copernicus Astronomical Center, Poland)
Quasars and dark energy
KIAA First Floor meeting room
Monday, April 18, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Xian Chen
What does LIGO event GW150914 teach us about stellar dynamics?
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages