Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Huanian Zhang
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 12:00pm Jessy Jose (KIAA)
TBD
KIAA First floor meeting room
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhaohuan Zhu (University of Nevada - Las Vegas)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Emma Yu (University of Texas)
Probing giant-planet forming zones around Solar-like stars with CO
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, December 28, 2015 - 12:00pm Enping Zhou (PKU; Uni Frankfurt)
Relativistic deformability of compact stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 21, 2015 - 12:00pm Xiaoting Fu (SISSA)
Lithium evolution from Pre-Main Sequence to the Spite plateau: An environmental solution to the cosmological lithium problem
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, December 11, 2015 - 12:00pm Henkel Christian (MPIfR of Germany)
Kinetic Temperatures of Molecular Gas: The Galactic center Region
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - 12:00pm Areg Mickaelian (Byurakan Astrophysical Observatory, Armenia)
Active galaxies among X-ray, IR and radio sources
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Friday, December 4, 2015 - 12:00pm Yanbin Yang (Observatoire de Paris)
The Magellanic Stream: "ram pressure plus collision" scenario
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 - 12:00pm Nami Mowlavi (Geneva Observatory, Switzerland)
The Gaia mission
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 23, 2015 - 12:00pm Jihye Shin (KIAA)
Hydrodynamic Simulations of the Central Molecular Zone with a Realistic Galactic Potential
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, November 20, 2015 - 12:00pm Kenneth Wong
The Innermost Mass Distribution of the Gravitational Lens SDP.81 from ALMA Observations
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 2:00pm Buell Jannuzi (Steward Observatory; University of Arizona)
The University of Arizona and The Next Generation of Astronomical Observatories
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 12:00pm Dick Manchester (CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science, Australia)
Pulsars and Gravity
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages