Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
Multiscale view of disk formation around low-mass stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhi-Yu Zhang (Institute for Astronomy, UK)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Weichen Wang (王炜辰)
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, December 4, 2015 - 12:00pm Yanbin Yang (Observatoire de Paris)
The Magellanic Stream: "ram pressure plus collision" scenario
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 - 12:00pm Nami Mowlavi (Geneva Observatory, Switzerland)
The Gaia mission
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 23, 2015 - 12:00pm Jihye Shin (KIAA)
Hydrodynamic Simulations of the Central Molecular Zone with a Realistic Galactic Potential
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, November 20, 2015 - 12:00pm Kenneth Wong
The Innermost Mass Distribution of the Gravitational Lens SDP.81 from ALMA Observations
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 2:00pm Buell Jannuzi (Steward Observatory; University of Arizona)
The University of Arizona and The Next Generation of Astronomical Observatories
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 12:00pm Dick Manchester (CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science, Australia)
Pulsars and Gravity
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 12:00pm Alain Omont (IAP)
H2O in Herschel high-z galaxies, a new diagnosis of their dense cores
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, October 26, 2015 - 12:00pm Zhiqi Huang (CITA)
$\sigma_8$ tension and Horndeski Gravity
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 12:00pm Xun Shi (MPA)
Non-thermal pressure in galaxy clusters: what astrophysics can do for cosmology and vice versa
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 12:00pm Shuo Kong (University of Florida)
The Deuteration Clock for Massive starless Cores
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room

Pages