Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Zhaozhou LI @ Shanghai Jiaotong Univ.
Constraining the Milky Way Mass Profile with Phase-space Distribution of Satellite Galaxies
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847,  Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 2:00pm Lu LI @ Shanghai Astronomical Observaory
TBD
zoom
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 2:00pm Yudong LUO @ Univ. of Tokyo
TBD
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 12:00pm Yutao Zhou (NAOC)
High-resolution spectroscopic analysis of a large sample of Li-rich giants found by LAMOST
first meeting room, KIAA
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 12:00pm Yuanpei Yang
Studies on propagation properties of fast radio bursts
first meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 12:00pm Qing Yang (Beijing Normal University)
Co-evolution of supermassive black holes with galaxies from semi-analytic model
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 12:00pm Dr. Shuang Du
Several applications of the combination of gravitational waves and their electromagnetic counterparts
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 12:00pm Quentin Parker, University of Hong Kong
The HKU Laboratory for Space Research: Reaching for the Moon, Mars and the Stars.
1st Meeting Room, KIAA
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 12:00pm Fabio Vito
The early growth of supermassive black holes as seen by Chandra
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 12:00pm Meng Gu (Harvard University)
Hierarchical Assembly of Brightest Cluster Galaxies
KIAA 1st meeting room
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 12:00pm Alessandro Sonnenfeld
lunch discussion with postdocs
Meeting Room of the first floor, KIAA
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 12:00pm Lian Jianhui(连建辉)
lunch discussion with graduates
Meeting Room of the second floor, KIAA
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 12:00pm Alessandro Sonnenfeld
lunch discussion with graduates
the meeting room of the second floor,KIAA

Pages