Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 12:00pm Cristina Romero-Canizales (Núcleo de Astronomía of Universidad Diego Portales)
Searching for radio counterparts in the transient sky
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 12:00pm Alain Omont (‘Directeur de Recherche’) at Institut d’Astrophysique de Paris
Measurement of high redshifts of submillimeter galaxies with the new NOEMA system
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 12:00pm Jubee Sohn (CfA)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 12:00pm KwangHo Park (Georgia Tech)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 12:00pm Thomas H. Reiprich (Argelander-Institut für Astronomie, Bonn University)
Cosmology with X-ray Galaxy Clusters
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 12:00pm Prof. Yuexing Cindy Li (Penn State University)
The Electromagnetic Radiation and Gravitational Waves from the First Black Holes
KIAA First floor meeting room
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Wei Zhu (Ohio state university)
Microlensing Parallax Observations with Spitzer and Kepler
KIAA First floor meeting room
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
The Cosmic Microwave Background, the Hubble Constant, and Cosmological Models
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhaohuan Zhu (University of Nevada - Las Vegas)
Applications of Spiral Density Waves: from Circumstellar disks to Circumplanetary Disks
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 12:00pm Jessy Jose (KIAA)
Stellar feedback and star formation in Galactic high mass star forming regions
KIAA First floor meeting room
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Huanian Zhang
Hydrogen Emission and Absorption in the Halos of the Milky Way and Nearby Galaxies
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Weichen Wang (王炜辰)
Color gradients and dust attenuation in CANDELS galaxies
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhi-Yu Zhang (University of Edinburgh/ESO)
ALMA as a sensitive probe of the stellar IMF across the cosmic time
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 12:00pm Nan Li (University of Chicago), http://linan7788626.github.io/
Title: Machine Learning and Automated Analysis of Strong Gravitational Lensing Systems
KIAA First floor meeting room
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
Multiscale view of disk formation around low-mass stars
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages