Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Guangxi Li
TBD
KIAA first floor meeting room
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Xun Shi
TBD
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 12:00pm LI Baile (SHAO)
Formation of boxy/peanut bulges in spiral galaxies
KIAA First floor meeting room
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, December 21, 2015 - 12:00pm Xiaoting Fu (SISSA)
Lithium evolution from Pre-Main Sequence to the Spite plateau: An environmental solution to the cosmological lithium problem
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, December 11, 2015 - 12:00pm Henkel Christian (MPIfR of Germany)
Kinetic Temperatures of Molecular Gas: The Galactic center Region
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - 12:00pm Areg Mickaelian (Byurakan Astrophysical Observatory, Armenia)
Active galaxies among X-ray, IR and radio sources
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Friday, December 4, 2015 - 12:00pm Yanbin Yang (Observatoire de Paris)
The Magellanic Stream: "ram pressure plus collision" scenario
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 - 12:00pm Nami Mowlavi (Geneva Observatory, Switzerland)
The Gaia mission
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 23, 2015 - 12:00pm Jihye Shin (KIAA)
Hydrodynamic Simulations of the Central Molecular Zone with a Realistic Galactic Potential
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, November 20, 2015 - 12:00pm Kenneth Wong
The Innermost Mass Distribution of the Gravitational Lens SDP.81 from ALMA Observations
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 2:00pm Buell Jannuzi (Steward Observatory; University of Arizona)
The University of Arizona and The Next Generation of Astronomical Observatories
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 12:00pm Dick Manchester (CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science, Australia)
Pulsars and Gravity
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 12:00pm Alain Omont (IAP)
H2O in Herschel high-z galaxies, a new diagnosis of their dense cores
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room

Pages