Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
Multiscale view of disk formation around low-mass stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhi-Yu Zhang (Institute for Astronomy, UK)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Weichen Wang (王炜辰)
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, March 4, 2016 - 12:00pm Wang LingJun (NAOC)
The optical transients powered by millisecond magnetars
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 12:00pm Chenliang Huang (University of Virginia), Meng Sun (University of Virginia)
Modeling of hot Jupiter HD 189733b H alpha transmission spectral line & Formation and Asteroseismology of Extremely Low-mass White Dwarfs
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, January 15, 2016 - 12:00pm Alexander Kolodzig (KIAA-PKU)
The origin of the cosmic X-ray background - Challenging results from angular correlation studies with XBOOTES
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, January 11, 2016 - 12:00pm Dong Lai (Cornell University)
Circumbinary Planets
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Friday, January 8, 2016 - 12:00pm Erwin Lau (Yale University)
Cosmology and Astrophysics with Galaxy Clusters, from the Numerical Perspective
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 - 12:00pm Weiguang Cui (ICRAR, University of Western Australia)
The nIFTy galaxy cluster comparison project
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, December 28, 2015 - 12:00pm Enping Zhou (PKU; Uni Frankfurt)
Relativistic deformability of compact stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 21, 2015 - 12:00pm Xiaoting Fu (SISSA)
Lithium evolution from Pre-Main Sequence to the Spite plateau: An environmental solution to the cosmological lithium problem
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, December 11, 2015 - 12:00pm Henkel Christian (MPIfR of Germany)
Kinetic Temperatures of Molecular Gas: The Galactic center Region
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - 12:00pm Areg Mickaelian (Byurakan Astrophysical Observatory, Armenia)
Active galaxies among X-ray, IR and radio sources
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room

Pages