Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 12:00pm TBD
TBD
Auditorium, KIAA
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 12:00pm tbd
tbd
Auditorium, KIAA
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 12:00pm Alessia Longobardi
Final Defence Lunch Talk
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Feng Long (PKU)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 12:00pm TBD
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:00pm Alessandro Trani
TBC
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 12:00pm Junwu Huang (Perimeter Institute, Canada)
Probing axions with neutron star inspirals observed by Advanced LIGO
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 12:00pm Qi Feng (Columbia University)
Extragalactic Cosmic Accelerators Through the Eyes of Ground-Based Gamma-Ray Telescopes
first floor meeting room
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 12:00pm Hui Li (MIT)
Star cluster formation at various scales: from galaxies to giant molecular clouds.
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Enping Zhou (AEI)
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 12:00pm Doug Simons
Aligning Visions for Maunakea CANCELLED
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 12:00pm Bill Coles
Microstructure of the Ionized ISM from Pulsar Observations
1st meeting room at KIAA
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 12:00pm Min Fang (University of Arizona)
Orion: a test bed for studying evolution of protoplanetary disks
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Kohei Hayashi
Dark matter in the Galactic dwarf spheroidal galaxies
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 12:00pm Marios Karouzos
What is Nature Astronomy and how do I get published in it ?
TBD
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Petchara Pattarakijwanich
Roles of Environment and Core Stellar Density in Star-formation Quenching
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 12:00pm Smitha Subramanian (KIAA)
Evolution of galaxies as traced by stellar populations
KIAA First floor meeting room
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 12:00pm Alexander Kolodzig (KIAA)
Angular correlation studies of the cosmic X-ray background: A new frontier of ICM structure studies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Emma Yu (University of Texas)
Probing giant-planet forming zones around Solar-like stars with CO
KIAA First floor meeting room
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 12:00pm Prof. Yuexing Cindy Li (Penn State University)
The Electromagnetic Radiation and Gravitational Waves from the First Black Holes
KIAA First floor meeting room

Pages