Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 12:00pm Tsai Chao-Wei
The Gobbling Monsters within the Hot DOGs
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 12:00pm Song-Hu Wang
Probing the Copernican Principle: Are We Special?
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 12:00pm Meng Gu (Harvard)
TBC
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 12:00pm Yifan Zhou (University of Arizona)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 12:00pm Annie Zavagno
The interplay between ionized regions and star formation: recent progresses
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 12:00pm Ling Zhu, MPIA
Orbit distribution for 300 CALIFA galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 12:00pm Ying Zu
Galaxy Quenching, Color Conformity, and Halo Assembly Bias
KIAA: First floor meeting room
Monday, November 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Abbas Askar
MOCCA Code for Star Cluster Simulations and the SURVEY Database I Projects
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 12:00pm Hui Li
The role of vortices in multi-dimensional protoplanetary disks
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 12:00pm Ken Chen (National Astronomical Observatory of Japan)
Lighting up the Universe with the First Stars, Supernovae, and Galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 12:00pm Chengyuan Li (Macquarie Research Fellow, Macquarie University)
Stellar populations in young star clusters
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, October 17, 2016 - 12:00pm Xin Wang (CITA)
On the Statistical Equivalence of the Large-scale Structure
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 12:00pm Jincheng Guo
White dwarfs from SDSS and LAMOST
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Yohai Meiron ( Eötvös University in Budapest)
Triple companion in gravitational wave signals
KIAA, First floor meeting room

Pages