Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
Multiscale view of disk formation around low-mass stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhi-Yu Zhang (Institute for Astronomy, UK)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Weichen Wang (王炜辰)
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 12:00pm Prof. Qiuhe Peng
An unified model of supernova driven by magnetic monopoles
KIAA First Floor Meeting Room
Friday, May 20, 2016 - 12:00pm Prof. Hua-bai Li, Prof. Ming-chung Chu, Prof. Luis Roberto Flores Castillo and Prof. Tjonnie G. F. LI from Chinese University of Hong Kong, (10 mins talk by 4 speakers)
Astronomy and Astrophysics at the Chinese University of Hong Kong
KIAA, First Floor Meeting Room
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Ezequiel Treister
The AGN Population and the Cosmic X-ray Background
KIAA First Floor Meeting Room
Friday, April 29, 2016 - 12:00pm Bozena Czerny, (Center for Theoretical Physics, Warsaw / Copernicus Astronomical Center, Poland)
Quasars and dark energy
KIAA First Floor meeting room
Monday, April 18, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Xian Chen
What does LIGO event GW150914 teach us about stellar dynamics?
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 12:00pm Alain Omont
Interstellar fullerenes and diffuse interstellar bands
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, March 25, 2016 - 12:00pm Yu Rong (Institute of High Energy Physics, CAS)
Using galaxy alignments to probe large scale structures
KIAA, First Floor Meeting Room
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 12:00pm Meng Su (MIT)
Searching for Inflationary Gravitational Waves and the Ali CMB project
KIAA First floor meeting room
Monday, March 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Jing Tang
New PARSEC evolutionary tracks of massive stars at low metallicity: testing canonical stellar evolution in nearby star forming dwarf galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Xiaoyi Dong
Herschel observed Stripe 82 quasars and their host galaxies: connections between the AGN activity and the host galaxy star formation
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages