Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:00pm Prof. Dimitris Stamatellos
Too fast, too furious: rapid formation of hot planets by gravitational instability
KIAA 1st meeting room
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 12:00pm Dr. Jun Yang (The University of Utah)
High-mass X-ray binaries in nearby galaxies
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 12:00pm Dr Shu Wang (KIAA)
The Optical to Mid-Infrared Extinction Law--An Adjustment to the Classic Rv=3.1 Extinction Law
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 12:00pm Prof. Dorian Abbot (University of Chicago)
TBD
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 12:00pm Huanian Zhang
TBD
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 12:00pm Dr. Zhuo CHEN (University of Alberta, Canada)
General equation of state Riemann solvers and their application
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 12:00pm Feng Gao (Max Planck Institute for extraterrestrial Physics)
TBD
1st floor meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 12:00pm Mathieu Renzo (University of Amsterdam)
Massive runaways as probes for stellar physics and dynamics
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 12:00pm Jianhui Lian
Chemical evolution of Milky Way and external galaxies revealed by APOGEE and MaNGA
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 12:00pm Miao Li (Flatiron Institute)
Supernova Feedback: from Multiphase Interstellar Medium to Galactic Outflows
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 12:00pm Evangelie Athanassoula
A link between major or intermediate mergers and the formation of galactic discs and of their structures
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 12:00pm Kenny Ng (Weizmann Inst, Israel)
High-energy gamma rays and neutrinos (> GeV) from the Sun
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. Duncan Lorimer (West Virginia University)
Fast Radio Bursts - The Next Five Years
meeting room of first floor, KIAA
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 12:00pm Guang Yang (Penn State University)
What drives the growth of black holes
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Adriana Mancini Pires (Leibniz Institute)
The missing links of neutron star evolution in the eROSITA All-Sky Survey
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr Zhang Binbin (Nanjing University)
A Tale of Two Bursts
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. David Buckley (SAAO)
AR Sco: the First White Dwarf Pulsar
DOA,Rm 2907

Pages