Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Munan Gong (MG,Princeton University) - Kedron Silsbee (KS,Princeton University)
MG: Simulating chemistry in star forming environments -- KS: Producing distant solar system bodies by mutual scattering of planetary embryos
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Jian Fu (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory)
TBC
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Holger Baumgardt (Queensland University, Australia)
The formation of the smallest galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Yun-Kyeon Sheen
Discovery of ram-pressure stripped gas around an elliptical galaxy in Abell 2670
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 12:00pm Yao Liu
The properties of the inner disk around HL Tau: Multi-wavelength modeling of the dust emission
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 11:00am Scott Chapman
TBD
KIAA first floor meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 12:00pm Suoqing Ji ( 季索清, UCSB)
The Impact of B-fields on Thermal Instability
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 12:00pm Fuyan Bian (Stromlo Fellow, ANU)
High Lyman Continuum Escape Fraction in a Lensed Compact Dwarf Galaxy at Z=2.5
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 12:00pm Annie Zavagno
The interplay between ionized regions and star formation: recent progresses
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 12:00pm Ling Zhu, MPIA
Orbit distribution for 300 CALIFA galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 12:00pm Ying Zu
Galaxy Quenching, Color Conformity, and Halo Assembly Bias
KIAA: First floor meeting room
Monday, November 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Abbas Askar
MOCCA Code for Star Cluster Simulations and the SURVEY Database I Projects
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 12:00pm Hui Li
The role of vortices in multi-dimensional protoplanetary disks
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 12:00pm Ken Chen (National Astronomical Observatory of Japan)
Lighting up the Universe with the First Stars, Supernovae, and Galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 12:00pm Chengyuan Li (Macquarie Research Fellow, Macquarie University)
Stellar populations in young star clusters
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, October 17, 2016 - 12:00pm Xin Wang (CITA)
On the Statistical Equivalence of the Large-scale Structure
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages