Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:00pm Prof. Dimitris Stamatellos
Too fast, too furious: rapid formation of hot planets by gravitational instability
KIAA 1st meeting room
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 12:00pm Dr. Jun Yang (The University of Utah)
High-mass X-ray binaries in nearby galaxies
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 12:00pm Dr Shu Wang (KIAA)
The Optical to Mid-Infrared Extinction Law--An Adjustment to the Classic Rv=3.1 Extinction Law
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 12:00pm Prof. Dorian Abbot (University of Chicago)
TBD
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 12:00pm Huanian Zhang
TBD
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 12:00pm Dr. Zhuo CHEN (University of Alberta, Canada)
General equation of state Riemann solvers and their application
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 12:00pm Feng Gao (Max Planck Institute for extraterrestrial Physics)
TBD
1st floor meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 12:00pm Huan Yang (Carnegie Observatories)
Toward understanding reionization and Lyman-alpha emitter from green pea galaxies
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 12:00pm CHEN Guo (PMO)
Alkali metals in exoplanet atmospheres
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 12:00pm Jianwei Lyu (Arizona University)
Demystifying the Diverse IR Continuum SED Shapes among Type-1 AGNs
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. Mike Brotherton (University of Wyoming)
Monitoring Active Galactic Nuclei with Hbeta Asymmetry with the Wyoming Infrared Observatory
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Liang Dai (IAS, Princeton)
Highly magnified stars in lensing clusters and a probe for dark matter substructure
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 12:00pm Qiang Yuan (PMO)
Highlights of DAMPE experiment
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 12:00pm Claudio Ricci
Accreting supermassive black holes in the X-ray band
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 12:00pm Ruoyu Liu
What can we learn about cosmic-ray sources from the isotropic gamma-ray background?
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 12:00pm Raphaël Duque
Binary Neutron Star Mergers: Learning from the Afterglow of the > August 17th 2017 Event
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 12:00pm Chen-Liang Huang (UNLV)
Electron scattering wings on lines in interacting supernovae
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Pages