Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Guangxi Li
TBD
KIAA first floor meeting room
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Xun Shi
TBD
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 12:00pm LI Baile (SHAO)
Formation of boxy/peanut bulges in spiral galaxies
KIAA First floor meeting room
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 12:00pm Pau Amaro-Seoane
The Gravitational Wave Astronomy Era: From the first detections on Earth to space observatories
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Monday, July 25, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Li Zeng
Rocky Planet Interiors
KIAA,first floor meeting room
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Greg Green (CfA / KIPAC)
Milky Way Dust in 3D
KIAA First Floor Classroom
Friday, July 8, 2016 - 12:00pm Gregory Taylor (University of New Mexico)
Science at Low Frequencies with the Long Wavelength Array
KIAA First Floor Meeting Room
Thursday, June 16, 2016 - 12:00pm Prof.Jian Ge (University of Florida)
The Dharma Planet Survey of Rocky Planets around Nearby Solar Type Stars
KIAA First floor meeting room
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - 12:00pm Zhi Li (SHAO)
Modeling the large-scale gas features of the Milky Way
KIAA, First Floor Meeting Room
Monday, June 13, 2016 - 12:00pm Prof. Tsvi Piran
Electromagnetic Counterparts of Neutron Star Mergers - Past and Future
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, June 10, 2016 - 12:00pm Prof. Yong-Zhong Qian
Potential Effects of Accretion-Disk Neutrinos on High-Energy Neutrinos Produced in Gamma-Ray Bursts and Core-Collapse Supernovae
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 12:00pm Ian Czekala (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics)
The Fundamental Properties of Young Stars
KIAA, first floor meeting room.
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Tie Liu (KASI)
The "TOP-SCOPE": Follow-up observations of Planck cold clumps with ground-based telescopes.
KIAA First Floor Meeting Room

Pages