Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 12:00pm Marios Karouzos
How to get published in Nature Astronomy
TBD

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 12:00pm Bai student lunch
Xuening Bai: Lunch with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, January 6, 2017 - 12:00pm Tao Wang (CEA/Saclay, France)
Discovery of the most distant X-ray galaxy cluster in the universe, and its implications on galaxy formation and cosmology
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Guang Yang (Pennsylvania State University)
Black Holes Grow More Efficiently in Massive Galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 12:00pm Zheng Cai (UCSC)
Cosmic Mammoth - Map the Most Massive Large-scale Structures in early Universe
KIAA First floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 12:00pm Suoqing Ji ( 季索清, UCSB)
The Impact of B-fields on Thermal Instability
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 12:00pm Fuyan Bian (Stromlo Fellow, ANU)
High Lyman Continuum Escape Fraction in a Lensed Compact Dwarf Galaxy at Z=2.5
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 12:00pm Annie Zavagno
The interplay between ionized regions and star formation: recent progresses
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 12:00pm Ling Zhu, MPIA
Orbit distribution for 300 CALIFA galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 12:00pm Ying Zu
Galaxy Quenching, Color Conformity, and Halo Assembly Bias
KIAA: First floor meeting room
Monday, November 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Abbas Askar
MOCCA Code for Star Cluster Simulations and the SURVEY Database I Projects
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages