Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 12:00pm Cristina Romero-Canizales (Núcleo de Astronomía of Universidad Diego Portales)
Searching for radio counterparts in the transient sky
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 12:00pm Alain Omont (‘Directeur de Recherche’) at Institut d’Astrophysique de Paris
Measurement of high redshifts of submillimeter galaxies with the new NOEMA system
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 12:00pm Jubee Sohn (CfA)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 12:00pm KwangHo Park (Georgia Tech)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 12:00pm Thomas H. Reiprich (Argelander-Institut für Astronomie, Bonn University)
Cosmology with X-ray Galaxy Clusters
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 12:00pm Kohei Inayoshi
lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 12:00pm Dandan Xu
Lunch discussion with grad students
1st meeting room,KIAA
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 12:00pm Ke Fang
lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 12:00pm Kohei Inayoshi
Lunch discussion with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 12:00pm Chris Ormel
Lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 12:00pm Ke Fang
Lunch discussion with grad students
1st meeting room,KIAA
Monday, January 15, 2018 - 12:00pm Chris Ormel
Lunch discussion with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 12:00pm Yifan Zhou (University of Arizona)
Cloud Atlas: Rotational Modulations in Planetary Mass/Brown Dwarf Companions
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 12:00pm
Postdocs' Lunch with SHAO Lijing
KIAA 2nd floor meeting room
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 3:00pm
Graduate students lunch discussion with Lijing Shao
1st meeting room, KIAA

Pages