Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Weichen Wang (王炜辰)
Color gradients and dust attenuation in CANDELS galaxies
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Huanian Zhang
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 12:00pm Jessy Jose (KIAA)
TBD
KIAA First floor meeting room
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhaohuan Zhu (University of Nevada - Las Vegas)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Emma Yu (University of Texas)
Probing giant-planet forming zones around Solar-like stars with CO
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 12:00pm Hui Li
The role of vortices in multi-dimensional protoplanetary disks
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 12:00pm Ken Chen (National Astronomical Observatory of Japan)
Lighting up the Universe with the First Stars, Supernovae, and Galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 12:00pm Chengyuan Li (Macquarie Research Fellow, Macquarie University)
Stellar populations in young star clusters
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, October 17, 2016 - 12:00pm Xin Wang (CITA)
On the Statistical Equivalence of the Large-scale Structure
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 12:00pm Jincheng Guo
White dwarfs from SDSS and LAMOST
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Yohai Meiron ( Eötvös University in Budapest)
Triple companion in gravitational wave signals
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Monday, September 12, 2016 - 12:00pm Haifeng Yang
Polarized radiation from protoplanetary disk
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, September 9, 2016 - 12:00pm Zenghua Zhang (Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias)
Comprehensive characterisation of L subdwarfs
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 12:00pm Michael Gully-Santiago
Measuring fundamental properties of young stars
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, September 5, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Jia Liu
Weak lensing in the nonlinear regime
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages