Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 12:00pm A. Gopakumar (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India)
Blazar OJ287 and its nano-Hertz GW emitting massive BH binary central engine
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 12:00pm Dr. Xuheng Ding (UCLA)
The mass relations between supermassive Black Holes and their host galaxies at 1<z<2 with HST-WFC3
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 12:00pm Xin Wang (Caltech)
Dissecting the Baryon Cycle and Star Formation with Space-based Slitless Spectroscopy
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 12:00pm Congyao Zhang, MPA, Garching Germany
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 12:00pm Qiuhe Peng (Nanjing U)
Challenge to the Black Hole Model of quasars and Active Galactic Nuclei
1st meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, December 16, 2013 - 12:00pm Timothy Waters (Nevada)
Flowtube dynamics with Athena
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, August 6, 2012 - 12:00pm Sharon Xuesong Wang (Penn State)
Where are the Obscured AGNs? - Resolving the 6-8 keV X-ray Background
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, July 9, 2012 - 12:15pm Qiang Li (PKU)
125GeV Higgs-like boson discovery: Recent results on Higgs search at the LHC!
KIAA Seminar Room
Monday, June 11, 2012 - 12:00pm Zhaoyu Li (SHAO)
Observe a Simulated Disk Galaxy
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 12:00pm
Special Lunch Discussion: Recent Sofia Results on PDRs

Pages