Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 12:00pm Kohei Ichikawa
Serendipitous discovery of a dying AGN and searching for more fading/dying AGN(s)
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 12:00pm TBD
TBD
Auditorium, KIAA
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 12:00pm tbd
tbd
Auditorium, KIAA
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 12:00pm Alessia Longobardi
Final Defence Lunch Talk
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Feng Long (PKU)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:00pm Alessandro Trani
TBC
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 12:00pm Junwu Huang (Perimeter Institute, Canada)
Probing axions with neutron star inspirals observed by Advanced LIGO
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 12:00pm Qi Feng (Columbia University)
Extragalactic Cosmic Accelerators Through the Eyes of Ground-Based Gamma-Ray Telescopes
first floor meeting room
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 12:00pm Hui Li (MIT)
Star cluster formation at various scales: from galaxies to giant molecular clouds.
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Enping Zhou (AEI)
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, June 11, 2012 - 12:00pm Zhaoyu Li (SHAO)
Observe a Simulated Disk Galaxy
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 12:00pm
Special Lunch Discussion: Recent Sofia Results on PDRs

Pages