Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Munan Gong (MG,Princeton University) - Kedron Silsbee (KS,Princeton University)
MG: Simulating chemistry in star forming environments -- KS: Producing distant solar system bodies by mutual scattering of planetary embryos
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Jian Fu (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory)
TBC
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Holger Baumgardt (Queensland University, Australia)
The formation of the smallest galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Yun-Kyeon Sheen
Discovery of ram-pressure stripped gas around an elliptical galaxy in Abell 2670
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 12:00pm Yao Liu
The properties of the inner disk around HL Tau: Multi-wavelength modeling of the dust emission
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 11:00am Scott Chapman
TBD
KIAA first floor meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 12:00pm You-Hua Chu
CSI in Type Ia Supernova Remnants
1st meeting room,KIAA
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 12:00pm Haoran Yu
Cosmological simulations of large scale structure and neutrinos
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Dandan Xu
Inner structure of early-type galaxies since z=1.0: a simulation perspective
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 12:00pm Birgitta Nordström and Johannes Andersen
Studying the Milky Way
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Xun Shi
At the edge of galaxy clusters: splashback and accretion shock
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Guangxing Li
Impact of molecular clouds on galactic disk clumpiness
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 12:00pm Prof. Paul van der Werf (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Water emission and molecular gas outflows in (ultra)luminous infrared galaxies at low and high redshift
Kiaa first floor meeting room
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 12:00pm Kohei Hayashi (KIAA/PKU)
Universal dark halo scaling relation for the dwarf spheroidal satellites
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 12:00pm Robin Dong, University of Arizona
How to infer the mass of the planets that are forming in protoplanetary disks based on resolved disk observations?
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 12:00pm Andreas Schulze
New constraints on the black hole spin in radio-loud quasars
KIAA, first floor meeting room

Pages