Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Adriana Mancini Pires (Leibniz Institute)
The missing links of neutron star evolution in the eROSITA All-Sky Survey
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 12:00pm Alan McConnachie
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA.
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 12:00pm Guang Yang (Penn State University)
What drives the growth of black holes
KIAA 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 12:00pm Meng Gu (Harvard)
Stellar Populations of Three Ultra Diffuse Galaxies in the Coma Cluster from the MaNGA Survey
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 12:00pm Song-Hu Wang
Probing the Copernican Principle: Are We Special?
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 12:00pm Tsai Chao-Wei
The Gobbling Monsters within the Hot DOGs
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 12:00pm Alain Omont ( Institute of astrophysics of Paris)
Molecular tracers of major starbursts in high-redshift lensed submillimeter galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 12:00pm Gongjie Li (Harvard University)
On the Spin-axis Dynamics of Planets
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 11:00am Scott Chapman
High redshift starburst galaxies revealed by South Pole Telescope, ALMA, and gravitational lensing
KIAA first floor meeting room
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 12:00pm Yao Liu
The properties of the inner disk around HL Tau: Multi-wavelength modeling of the dust emission
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Yun-Kyeon Sheen
Discovery of ram-pressure stripped gas around an elliptical galaxy in Abell 2670
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Holger Baumgardt (Queensland University, Australia)
The formation of the smallest galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Jian Fu (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory)
Modelling atomic and molecular gas and the radial profiles in SAMs.
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room

Pages