Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
Multiscale view of disk formation around low-mass stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhi-Yu Zhang (Institute for Astronomy, UK)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Weichen Wang (王炜辰)
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 12:00pm Zheng Cai (UCSC)
Cosmic Mammoth - Map the Most Massive Large-scale Structures in early Universe
KIAA First floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 12:00pm Suoqing Ji ( 季索清, UCSB)
The Impact of B-fields on Thermal Instability
1st meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 12:00pm Fuyan Bian (Stromlo Fellow, ANU)
High Lyman Continuum Escape Fraction in a Lensed Compact Dwarf Galaxy at Z=2.5
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 12:00pm Annie Zavagno
The interplay between ionized regions and star formation: recent progresses
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 12:00pm Ling Zhu, MPIA
Orbit distribution for 300 CALIFA galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 12:00pm Ying Zu
Galaxy Quenching, Color Conformity, and Halo Assembly Bias
KIAA: First floor meeting room
Monday, November 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Abbas Askar
MOCCA Code for Star Cluster Simulations and the SURVEY Database I Projects
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 12:00pm Hui Li
The role of vortices in multi-dimensional protoplanetary disks
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 12:00pm Ken Chen (National Astronomical Observatory of Japan)
Lighting up the Universe with the First Stars, Supernovae, and Galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 12:00pm Chengyuan Li (Macquarie Research Fellow, Macquarie University)
Stellar populations in young star clusters
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages