Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 12:00pm Cristina Romero-Canizales (Núcleo de Astronomía of Universidad Diego Portales)
Searching for radio counterparts in the transient sky
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, August 8, 2014 - 12:00pm Chao Liu (NAOC)
The Galactic rotation curve
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 12:00pm Cheung Sze-Leung (NAOJ)
International Year of Light 2015, Public Naming of Exoplanets and IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Friday, June 13, 2014 - 12:00pm Ruxandra Cojocaru (UPC)
The effects of metallicity on the Galactic disk white dwarf population
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Monday, June 9, 2014 - 12:00pm Dr. Rodolfo Barniol Duran (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
Low luminosity GRBs: A different class, shock breakout and afterglow
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, June 6, 2014 - 12:00pm Dr. Jihye Shin (KIAA)
Dynamical evolution of globular cluster systems and their cosmological origin
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Monday, May 26, 2014 - 12:00pm Sijing Shen (UCSC)
Gas Accretion, Galactic Winds and the Circumgalactic Medium in Cosmological Galaxy Formation Simulations
Room 2907, the Department of Astronomy
Friday, May 23, 2014 - 12:00pm Neil Cook (Hertfordshire)
A Method for Identifying M dwarfs with Ultra Cool Companions in 2MASS and WISE
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Monday, May 19, 2014 - 12:00pm Cosimo Bambi (Fudan University, Shanghai)
Testing the nature of astrophysical black hole candidates
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Friday, May 16, 2014 - 12:00pm Dr. Zhaohuan Zhu (Princeton)
Transitional Disks: Signatures of Gap Opening by Young Planets?
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 12:00pm Juanjuan Ren (NAOC)
White dwarf-main sequence binaries from LAMOST
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages