Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 12:00pm Fabio Vito
The early growth of supermassive black holes as seen by Chandra
KIAA 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 12:00pm Lijing Shao (School of Physics, Peking University)
Testing Spacetime Symmetries with Radio Pulsars
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 12:00pm Shuo Zhang (Columbia astrophysics laboratory)
Investigating the Physics of Hard X-­ray Outbursts from the Galactic Center Supermassive Black Hole Sagittarius A* with NuSTAR
1st floor meeting room, KIAA, PKU
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 12:00pm Ji Wang (Yale)
Planet Formation Under Different Environments
KIAA 1st floor meeting room
Friday, January 16, 2015 - 12:00pm Fuyan Bian (The Australian National University)
Local Analogs for High-redshift Galaxies: Resembling the Physical Conditions of Interstellar Medium in High-redshift Galaxies.
1st floor meeting room, KIAA, PKU
Monday, January 5, 2015 - 12:00pm Kuo Liu (Max-Planck institute fur radioastronomie)
Large European Array of Pulsars
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 22, 2014 - 12:00pm Hui Dong (IAA-CSIC)
Unveiling the Massive Stars in the Galactic Centre
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 15, 2014 - 12:00pm Minjin Kim (Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute)
Observational Evidence for the Coevolution between Supermassive Black Holes and Host Galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, December 12, 2014 - 12:00pm Taehyun Kim (National Radio Astronomy Observatory, U.S.A)
Understanding the evolution of disk galaxies through the bars
KIAA, First Floor Meeting Room
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 12:00pm Raul Michel (Instituto de Astronomía, Ensenada, México)
San Pedro Martir UBVRI photometric survey of stellar clusters and associations
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 12:00pm Binbin Zhang(CSPAR, University of Alabama)
How Long does a Burst Burst?
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages