Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Kohei Inayoshi
Massive star formation in the early Universe
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 12:00pm Alain Omont (‘Directeur de Recherche’) at Institut d’Astrophysique de Paris
Measurement of high redshifts of submillimeter galaxies with the new NOEMA system
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 12:00pm Jubee Sohn (CfA)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 12:00pm KwangHo Park (Georgia Tech)
Radiation-regulated accretion onto seed black holes
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. James Aird ( University of Leicester)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 12:00pm Dacheng Lin (University of New Hampshire)
X-ray Tidal Disruption Events Discovered from the XMM-Newton Pointed Observations
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 12:00pm Thomas H. Reiprich (Argelander-Institut für Astronomie, Bonn University)
Cosmology with X-ray Galaxy Clusters
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 12:00pm TBD
TBD
Auditorium, KIAA
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 12:00pm tbd
tbd
Auditorium, KIAA
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 12:00pm Hui Li (MIT)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 12:00pm Hsiang-Kuang Chang (National Tsing Hua University)
The Compton Spectrometer and Imager (COSI) Project
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 12:00pm R.T. Gangadhara
Influence of Perturbations on Pulsar Radio Emission
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, May 8, 2015 - 12:00pm Mark A. Thompson (Hertfordshire University)
Needles in a haystack of galaxies: searching for debris disks in wide area extragalactic surveys
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 12:00pm Ryan Shannon
Cosmological applications of pulsars: Gravitational waves and fast-radio bursts
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 12:00pm Zakharov (Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Physics, Russia)
The Galactic Center as a unique laboratory for a new physics
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, March 30, 2015 - 12:00pm Dr. Fred K. Y. Lo (NRAO)
Mega-maser Cosmology Project: Hubble Constant, M-σ relationship and Accretion Disks
KIAA
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 12:00pm Z. Lucas Uhm (The Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics)
The Physics of Gamma-ray Burst Prompt Emission and Afterglow
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 12:00pm Lijing Shao (School of Physics, Peking University)
Testing Spacetime Symmetries with Radio Pulsars
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 12:00pm Shuo Zhang (Columbia astrophysics laboratory)
Investigating the Physics of Hard X-­ray Outbursts from the Galactic Center Supermassive Black Hole Sagittarius A* with NuSTAR
1st floor meeting room, KIAA, PKU
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 12:00pm Ji Wang (Yale)
Planet Formation Under Different Environments
KIAA 1st floor meeting room

Pages