Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. Duncan Lorimer (West Virginia University)
Fast Radio Bursts - The Next Five Years
meeting room of first floor, KIAA
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 12:00pm Jianhui Lian
TBC
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. Mike Brotherton (University of Wyoming)
TBC
DoA, Rm 2907
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 12:00pm Claudio Ricci
tbc
1st floor meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 12:00pm Zheng Cai (University of Arizona)
MApping the Most Massive Overdensity Through Hydrogen (MAMMOTH)
KIAA-PKU, Meeting Room, 1st Floor
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 12:00pm Li Hui (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
AGN Jets and Lobes in Galaxy Clusters — Constraints on the Jet Properties and Their Feedback
KIAA First Floor Meeting Room
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 12:00pm Jo Bovy(Institute for Advanced Study)
The Milky Way’s gravitational potential
Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics Meeting room, 1st floor
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 12:00pm Qiuhe Peng (NJU)
Both a possible evidence for existence of the magnetic monopole and Failure of the black hole model of the GC
KIAA-PKU, Meeting Room, First Floor
Friday, October 17, 2014 - 12:00pm Yen-Ting Lin(ASIAA)
BCGs and cluster galaxy populations across cosmic time
KIAA-PKU Meeting room, 1st floor
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 12:00pm Michael Kramer
Probing theories of gravity in the Galactic Centre
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, September 29, 2014 - 12:00pm Karla Alamo (DoA, PKU)
Globular cluster systems in extreme environments
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 12:00pm Dr. Katrien Kolenberg (Harvard-Smithsonian CfA, USA and Leuven University, Belgium)
RR Lyrae Stars, Cosmic Light Houses with a twist
Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics Meeting room, 1st floor
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 12:00pm Jirong Mao (Kyushu University)
One Theoretical Investigation of GRB Host Galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, August 25, 2014 - 12:00pm Jeff Wagg (SKA organisation in UK)
Surveying the Evolution of Galaxies and Structure Formation with the Square Kilometre Array
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages