Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 12:00pm Kohei Inayoshi
Lunch discussion with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 12:00pm Ke Fang
lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 12:00pm Kohei Inayoshi
lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 12:00pm Dandan Xu
Lunch discussion with grad students
1st meeting room,KIAA
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 12:00pm Dandan Xu
lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 12:00pm Daniel Ceverino
Lunch discussion with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 12:00pm Ke Wang
lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Ke Wang
Lunch discussion with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Daniel Ceverino
lunch discussion with postdocs
1st floor meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, September 29, 2014 - 12:00pm Karla Alamo (DoA, PKU)
Globular cluster systems in extreme environments
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 12:00pm Dr. Katrien Kolenberg (Harvard-Smithsonian CfA, USA and Leuven University, Belgium)
RR Lyrae Stars, Cosmic Light Houses with a twist
Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics Meeting room, 1st floor
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 12:00pm Jirong Mao (Kyushu University)
One Theoretical Investigation of GRB Host Galaxies
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, August 25, 2014 - 12:00pm Jeff Wagg (SKA organisation in UK)
Surveying the Evolution of Galaxies and Structure Formation with the Square Kilometre Array
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 12:00pm Elizabeth Tasker (Hokkaido University)
Do GMCs care about their environment?
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 12:00pm Puragra Guhathakurta (UCO/Lick Observatory)
The Outskirts of Galaxies
KIAA, 1s floor seminar room
Friday, August 15, 2014 - 12:00pm Daniel Huber (NASA Ames Research Center/SETI Institute)
Asteroseismology & Exoplanets: A Kepler Success Story
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Friday, August 8, 2014 - 12:00pm Chao Liu (NAOC)
The Galactic rotation curve
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 12:00pm Cheung Sze-Leung (NAOJ)
International Year of Light 2015, Public Naming of Exoplanets and IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room
Friday, June 13, 2014 - 12:00pm Ruxandra Cojocaru (UPC)
The effects of metallicity on the Galactic disk white dwarf population
KIAA, 1st floor seminar room

Pages