Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Monday, March 26, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. David Buckley (SAAO)
AR Sco: the First White Dwarf Pulsar
DOA,Rm 2907
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr Zhang Binbin (Nanjing University)
A Tale of Two Bursts
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 12:00pm Alan McConnachie
1st meeting room, KIAA.

Past Lunch Talks

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 12:00pm Ryan Shannon
Cosmological applications of pulsars: Gravitational waves and fast-radio bursts
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 12:00pm Zakharov (Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Physics, Russia)
The Galactic Center as a unique laboratory for a new physics
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, March 30, 2015 - 12:00pm Dr. Fred K. Y. Lo (NRAO)
Mega-maser Cosmology Project: Hubble Constant, M-σ relationship and Accretion Disks
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 12:00pm Z. Lucas Uhm (The Kavli Institute for Astronomy and Astrophysics)
The Physics of Gamma-ray Burst Prompt Emission and Afterglow
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 12:00pm Lijing Shao (School of Physics, Peking University)
Testing Spacetime Symmetries with Radio Pulsars
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 12:00pm Shuo Zhang (Columbia astrophysics laboratory)
Investigating the Physics of Hard X-­ray Outbursts from the Galactic Center Supermassive Black Hole Sagittarius A* with NuSTAR
1st floor meeting room, KIAA, PKU
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 12:00pm Ji Wang (Yale)
Planet Formation Under Different Environments
KIAA 1st floor meeting room
Friday, January 16, 2015 - 12:00pm Fuyan Bian (The Australian National University)
Local Analogs for High-redshift Galaxies: Resembling the Physical Conditions of Interstellar Medium in High-redshift Galaxies.
1st floor meeting room, KIAA, PKU
Monday, January 5, 2015 - 12:00pm Kuo Liu (Max-Planck institute fur radioastronomie)
Large European Array of Pulsars
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 22, 2014 - 12:00pm Hui Dong (IAA-CSIC)
Unveiling the Massive Stars in the Galactic Centre
DoA, Rm 2907