Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 12:00pm Cristina Romero-Canizales (Núcleo de Astronomía of Universidad Diego Portales)
Searching for radio counterparts in the transient sky
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 12:00pm Alain Omont
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 12:00pm Jubee Sohn (CfA)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 12:00pm Thomas H. Reiprich (Argelander-Institut für Astronomie, Bonn University)
Cosmology with X-ray Galaxy Clusters
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, December 4, 2015 - 12:00pm Yanbin Yang (Observatoire de Paris)
The Magellanic Stream: "ram pressure plus collision" scenario
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 1, 2015 - 12:00pm Nami Mowlavi (Geneva Observatory, Switzerland)
The Gaia mission
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 23, 2015 - 12:00pm Jihye Shin (KIAA)
Hydrodynamic Simulations of the Central Molecular Zone with a Realistic Galactic Potential
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, November 20, 2015 - 12:00pm Kenneth Wong
The Innermost Mass Distribution of the Gravitational Lens SDP.81 from ALMA Observations
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 2:00pm Buell Jannuzi (Steward Observatory; University of Arizona)
The University of Arizona and The Next Generation of Astronomical Observatories
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 12:00pm Dick Manchester (CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science, Australia)
Pulsars and Gravity
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 - 12:00pm Alain Omont (IAP)
H2O in Herschel high-z galaxies, a new diagnosis of their dense cores
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, October 26, 2015 - 12:00pm Zhiqi Huang (CITA)
$\sigma_8$ tension and Horndeski Gravity
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 12:00pm Xun Shi (MPA)
Non-thermal pressure in galaxy clusters: what astrophysics can do for cosmology and vice versa
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 12:00pm Shuo Kong (University of Florida)
The Deuteration Clock for Massive starless Cores
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room

Pages