Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Kohei Inayoshi
Massive star formation in the early Universe
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 12:00pm Alain Omont (‘Directeur de Recherche’) at Institut d’Astrophysique de Paris
Measurement of high redshifts of submillimeter galaxies with the new NOEMA system
DoA, Rm 2907
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 12:00pm Jubee Sohn (CfA)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 12:00pm KwangHo Park (Georgia Tech)
Radiation-regulated accretion onto seed black holes
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. James Aird ( University of Leicester)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 12:00pm Dacheng Lin (University of New Hampshire)
X-ray Tidal Disruption Events Discovered from the XMM-Newton Pointed Observations
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 12:00pm Thomas H. Reiprich (Argelander-Institut für Astronomie, Bonn University)
Cosmology with X-ray Galaxy Clusters
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 12:00pm TBD
TBD
Auditorium, KIAA
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 12:00pm tbd
tbd
Auditorium, KIAA
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 12:00pm Hui Li (MIT)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 12:00pm Dr. Xiaoyi Dong
Herschel observed Stripe 82 quasars and their host galaxies: connections between the AGN activity and the host galaxy star formation
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, March 4, 2016 - 12:00pm Wang LingJun (NAOC)
The optical transients powered by millisecond magnetars
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 12:00pm Chenliang Huang (University of Virginia), Meng Sun (University of Virginia)
Modeling of hot Jupiter HD 189733b H alpha transmission spectral line & Formation and Asteroseismology of Extremely Low-mass White Dwarfs
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, January 15, 2016 - 12:00pm Alexander Kolodzig (KIAA-PKU)
The origin of the cosmic X-ray background - Challenging results from angular correlation studies with XBOOTES
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, January 11, 2016 - 12:00pm Dong Lai (Cornell University)
Circumbinary Planets
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Friday, January 8, 2016 - 12:00pm Erwin Lau (Yale University)
Cosmology and Astrophysics with Galaxy Clusters, from the Numerical Perspective
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 - 12:00pm Weiguang Cui (ICRAR, University of Western Australia)
The nIFTy galaxy cluster comparison project
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room
Monday, December 28, 2015 - 12:00pm Enping Zhou (PKU; Uni Frankfurt)
Relativistic deformability of compact stars
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 21, 2015 - 12:00pm Xiaoting Fu (SISSA)
Lithium evolution from Pre-Main Sequence to the Spite plateau: An environmental solution to the cosmological lithium problem
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, December 11, 2015 - 12:00pm Henkel Christian (MPIfR of Germany)
Kinetic Temperatures of Molecular Gas: The Galactic center Region
KIAA, 1st floor meeting room

Pages