Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 12:00pm TBD
TBD
Auditorium, KIAA
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 12:00pm tbd
tbd
Auditorium, KIAA
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 12:00pm Alessia Longobardi
Final Defence Lunch Talk
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Feng Long (PKU)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 12:00pm TBD
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:00pm Alessandro Trani
TBC
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 12:00pm Junwu Huang (Perimeter Institute, Canada)
Probing axions with neutron star inspirals observed by Advanced LIGO
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 12:00pm Qi Feng (Columbia University)
Extragalactic Cosmic Accelerators Through the Eyes of Ground-Based Gamma-Ray Telescopes
first floor meeting room
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 12:00pm Hui Li (MIT)
Star cluster formation at various scales: from galaxies to giant molecular clouds.
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Enping Zhou (AEI)
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 12:00pm Gang LI
Characterisation of gravity and Rossby modes in hundreds of Kepler γ Doradus stars
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 12:00pm Huan Yang (Carnegie Observatories)
Toward understanding reionization and Lyman-alpha emitter from green pea galaxies
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 12:00pm CHEN Guo (PMO)
Alkali metals in exoplanet atmospheres
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 12:00pm Jianwei Lyu (Arizona University)
Demystifying the Diverse IR Continuum SED Shapes among Type-1 AGNs
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. Mike Brotherton (University of Wyoming)
Monitoring Active Galactic Nuclei with Hbeta Asymmetry with the Wyoming Infrared Observatory
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Liang Dai (IAS, Princeton)
Highly magnified stars in lensing clusters and a probe for dark matter substructure
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 12:00pm Qiang Yuan (PMO)
Highlights of DAMPE experiment
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 12:00pm Claudio Ricci
Accreting supermassive black holes in the X-ray band
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 12:00pm Ruoyu Liu
What can we learn about cosmic-ray sources from the isotropic gamma-ray background?
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 12:00pm Raphaël Duque
Binary Neutron Star Mergers: Learning from the Afterglow of the > August 17th 2017 Event
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Pages