Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 12:00pm Alain Omont ( Institute of astrophysics of Paris)
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 12:00pm Meng Gu (Harvard)
TBC
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 12:00pm Yifan Zhou (University of Arizona)
TBD
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 12:00pm Marios Karouzos
What is Nature Astronomy and how do I get published in it ?
TBD
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Petchara Pattarakijwanich
Roles of Environment and Core Stellar Density in Star-formation Quenching
1st meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 12:00pm Smitha Subramanian (KIAA)
Evolution of galaxies as traced by stellar populations
KIAA First floor meeting room
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 12:00pm Alexander Kolodzig (KIAA)
Angular correlation studies of the cosmic X-ray background: A new frontier of ICM structure studies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 12:00pm Emma Yu (University of Texas)
Probing giant-planet forming zones around Solar-like stars with CO
KIAA First floor meeting room
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 12:00pm Prof. Yuexing Cindy Li (Penn State University)
The Electromagnetic Radiation and Gravitational Waves from the First Black Holes
KIAA First floor meeting room
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 12:00pm Dr. Wei Zhu (Ohio state university)
Microlensing Parallax Observations with Spitzer and Kepler
KIAA First floor meeting room
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
The Cosmic Microwave Background, the Hubble Constant, and Cosmological Models
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhaohuan Zhu (University of Nevada - Las Vegas)
Applications of Spiral Density Waves: from Circumstellar disks to Circumplanetary Disks
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 12:00pm Jessy Jose (KIAA)
Stellar feedback and star formation in Galactic high mass star forming regions
KIAA First floor meeting room

Pages