Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 12:00pm You-Hua Chu
CSI in Type Ia Supernova Remnants
1st meeting room,KIAA
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 12:00pm Bruno Merin (ESAC)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 12:00pm Daniel Harsono (Leiden Observatory)
TBD
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Weichen Wang (王炜辰)
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 12:00pm Alessia Longobardi
The Virgo intra-cluster population and the mass assembly of M87
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 12:00pm Prof. Amelia Stutz.
Beyond turbulence: a fundamentally different mode of cluster formation in Orion
KIAA first floor meeting room
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Alexey Mints (Max Planck institute for Solar System research)
UniDAM -- A Unified tool to estimate stellar distances, ages and masses from spectrophotometric data
KIAA meeting room
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 12:00pm Dai student lunch
Lixin Dai: Lunch with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 12:00pm de Putter student lunch
Roland de Putter: Lunch with grad students
1st meeting room
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 12:00pm Bai student lunch
Xuening Bai: Lunch with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, January 6, 2017 - 12:00pm Tao Wang (CEA/Saclay, France)
Discovery of the most distant X-ray galaxy cluster in the universe, and its implications on galaxy formation and cosmology
KIAA 1st meeting room
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 12:00pm Guang Yang (Pennsylvania State University)
Black Holes Grow More Efficiently in Massive Galaxies
KIAA first floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 12:00pm Zheng Cai (UCSC)
Cosmic Mammoth - Map the Most Massive Large-scale Structures in early Universe
KIAA First floor meeting room
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 12:00pm Suoqing Ji ( 季索清, UCSB)
The Impact of B-fields on Thermal Instability
1st meeting room, KIAA

Pages