Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Weichen Wang (王炜辰)
Color gradients and dust attenuation in CANDELS galaxies
1st meeting room, KIAA
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 12:00pm Huanian Zhang
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 12:00pm Jessy Jose (KIAA)
TBD
KIAA First floor meeting room
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 12:00pm Zhaohuan Zhu (University of Nevada - Las Vegas)
TBD
KIAA, First floor meeting room
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Lloyd Knox
TBD
1st meeting room, KIAA
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 12:00pm Emma Yu (University of Texas)
Probing giant-planet forming zones around Solar-like stars with CO
DoA, Rm 2907

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 12:00pm Prof. Paul van der Werf (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Water emission and molecular gas outflows in (ultra)luminous infrared galaxies at low and high redshift
Kiaa first floor meeting room
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 12:00pm Kohei Hayashi (KIAA/PKU)
Universal dark halo scaling relation for the dwarf spheroidal satellites
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 12:00pm Robin Dong, University of Arizona
How to infer the mass of the planets that are forming in protoplanetary disks based on resolved disk observations?
DoA, Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 12:00pm Andreas Schulze
New constraints on the black hole spin in radio-loud quasars
KIAA, first floor meeting room
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 12:00pm Alexander Kolodzig
Science with the unresolved cosmic background - An example from X-rays
KIAA first floor meeting room
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 12:00pm Alessia Longobardi
The Virgo intra-cluster population and the mass assembly of M87
KIAA first floor meeting room
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 12:00pm Prof. Amelia Stutz.
Beyond turbulence: a fundamentally different mode of cluster formation in Orion
KIAA first floor meeting room
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 12:00pm Alexey Mints (Max Planck institute for Solar System research)
UniDAM -- A Unified tool to estimate stellar distances, ages and masses from spectrophotometric data
KIAA meeting room
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 12:00pm Dai student lunch
Lixin Dai: Lunch with grad students
1st meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 12:00pm de Putter student lunch
Roland de Putter: Lunch with grad students
1st meeting room

Pages