Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Zhaozhou LI @ Shanghai Jiaotong Univ.
Constraining the Milky Way Mass Profile with Phase-space Distribution of Satellite Galaxies
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847,  Password: astroPKU
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 2:00pm Lu LI @ Shanghai Astronomical Observaory
TBD
zoom
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 2:00pm Yudong LUO @ Univ. of Tokyo
TBD
Meeting ID: 731 2099 7847, Password: astroPKU

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 2:00pm Mengyao XUE @ International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research (ICRAR)
Southern Pulsar Census and Polarimetric Studies with the MWA
Meeting ID: 211 310 579
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 2:00pm Gang LI @ The University of Sydney
Detection of near-core rotations using the pulsations of Kepler gamma Doradus stars
Zoom Meeting ID: 230 422 334
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 2:00pm Dr. Jiaxin WANG @ Shanghai Jiaotong University
Hammurabi X: simulating Galactic synchrotron emission with random magnetic fields
Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.com.cn/j/696757317 Meeting ID: 696 757 317
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 3:00pm Dr. Lizhi XIE
On the influence of environment on satellite galaxies in semi-analytic model
Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.com.cn/j/784318949 Meeting ID: 784 318 949
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 3:00pm Xiaoting Fu
Stellar lifetime with different stellar compositions
https://zoom.com.cn/j/585325753
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 10:00am Tomonari Michiyama
ALMA tutorial
1st meeting room.
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 12:00pm Dr. Susumu Inoue
TeV gamma-rays as a new window onto the physics of gamma-ray bursts and related topics
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 12:15pm Dr. Hong Qi (Cardiff U.)
Cosmological Inference using Gravitational Wave Standard Sirens
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 12:15pm Dongyao Zhao (KIAA)
Properties of Host Galaxies of Type 2 Quasars & Bar Fractions in IllustrisTNG
DoA, Rm 2907
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 12:15pm Yuhiko Aoyama (THU)
Constraining the accretion of Gas-giant planets from observed Hα line
DoA, Rm 2907

Pages