Lunch Talks

Upcoming Lunch Talks

Place
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 12:00pm Huan Yang (Carnegie Observatories)
Toward understanding reionization and Lyman-alpha emitter from green pea galaxies
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 12:00pm Gang LI
Characterisation of gravity and Rossby modes in hundreds of Kepler γ Doradus stars
first floor meeting room, KIAA

Past Lunch Talks

Place
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 12:00pm Jianhui Lian
Chemical evolution of Milky Way and external galaxies revealed by APOGEE and MaNGA
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 12:00pm Miao Li (Flatiron Institute)
Supernova Feedback: from Multiphase Interstellar Medium to Galactic Outflows
1st floor meeting room, KIAA
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 12:00pm Evangelie Athanassoula
A link between major or intermediate mergers and the formation of galactic discs and of their structures
first floor meeting room, KIAA
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 12:00pm Kenny Ng (Weizmann Inst, Israel)
High-energy gamma rays and neutrinos (> GeV) from the Sun
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. Duncan Lorimer (West Virginia University)
Fast Radio Bursts - The Next Five Years
meeting room of first floor, KIAA
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 12:00pm Guang Yang (Penn State University)
What drives the growth of black holes
KIAA 1st meeting room
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Adriana Mancini Pires (Leibniz Institute)
The missing links of neutron star evolution in the eROSITA All-Sky Survey
DoA, Rm 2907
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr Zhang Binbin (Nanjing University)
A Tale of Two Bursts
KIAA, 1st meeting room
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 12:00pm Prof. David Buckley (SAAO)
AR Sco: the First White Dwarf Pulsar
DOA,Rm 2907
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 12:00pm Dr. Eric Peng (DoA, KIAA)
Imminent Design Choices for the Thirty Meter Telescope's Wide Field Optical Spectrograph
KIAA, 1st meeting room

Pages