Grad-Student Dinner Talks

Past Dinner Talks

Place
Monday, November 23, 2015 - 5:00pm SHE Rui (Tsinghua)
A Chandra archive survey of AGNs in nearby galaxies
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 5:00pm Petchara Pattarakijwanich
Modeling stellar population from multi-wavelength galaxy SEDs
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 - 5:30pm Matthias Kuhtreiber (University of Vienna)
Simulating the Chemo-Dynamical Evolution of Dwarf-Galaxy Discs
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 5:00pm Sarah Bird (SHAO)
Dynamical and Chemical Structure of Galactic Halos
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 5:00pm Students
Practice talking for CAS meeting
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Monday, October 12, 2015 - 5:00pm Students
Practice talking for CAS meeting
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Monday, September 21, 2015 - 5:30pm Yong ZHENG (University of Columbia)
Gas Kinematics in a Galaxy’s Circumgalacitc Medium (CGM): Simulation and Observation
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Monday, September 14, 2015 - 5:00pm Yiming Hu (Glasgow)
Bayesian Inference in Gravitational Wave Data Analysis
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Monday, September 7, 2015 - 5:00pm Jiayi SUN (THU)
A comprehensive inspection of an AGN/host spectral decomposition technique
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Monday, August 31, 2015 - 5:00pm Yangwei ZHANG (YNAO)
The systematic search of dual AGN and as probe to study the co-evolution between host galaxy and black hole
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU

Pages