Grad-Student Dinner Talks

Upcoming Grad Student Dinner Talks

Place
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 5:00pm Guochao SUN (Caltech)
Understanding the Dawn of Galaxies: Perspectives from the Galaxy Luminosity Function, the Global 21cm Signal and Beyond
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU

Past Dinner Talks

Place
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 - 5:00pm Minjin Kim (KASI)
Coevolution of supermassive black holes and host galaxies in AGNs
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 5:00pm Yang HUANG
The Milky Way's rotation curve out to 100 kpc and its constraint on the Galactic mass distribution
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 5:00pm Students
Practice Talking for CAS meeting (cancled)
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Thursday, June 16, 2016 - 6:00pm 2nd year Grad. students
Practice Talk for Thesis Proposal
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Friday, June 10, 2016 - 5:00pm Tie LIU (KASI)
Studying high-mass star formation from observations
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Monday, May 30, 2016 - 5:00pm Wenbin Lu (Texas)
models of fast radio bursts
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 5:00pm Yujing QIN (SHAO/Arizona)
Multi-wavelength galaxy profile fitting, and combining structural decomposition with stellar population synthesis
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 5:00pm Zheng ZHENG (NAOC)
Environmental dependence of galaxy metallicity and age gradients
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 5:00pm Junqiang GE (NAOC)
Stellar M/L ratio gradients of E+S0 galaxies and their implication to IMF variation
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 5:00pm Petchara Pattarakijwanich (KIAA)
Large Surveys in Astronomy (with Particular Focus on SDSS and LSST)
1st Seminar Room, KIAA-PKU

Pages