Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 4:00pm Stuart Wyithe (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Modelling galaxy formation and reionization with DRAGONS
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Taka Kajino, Int. Research Center for Big-Bang Cosmology and Element Genesis, Beihang University, Department of Astronomy, The University of Tokyo, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
Solving the mystery of r-process, supernovae or neutron-star mergers?
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 4:00pm Shude Mao
TBD
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 4:00pm Pau Amaro-Seoane
TBD
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Renbin Yan
TBD
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 4:00pm Martin Bureau
TBD
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 4:00pm Qingguo Huang
Did LIGO hear the coalescence of primordial black holes?
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm Ian Czekala
TBD
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 4:00pm Xu Kong
TBD
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00pm Zheng Zheng
TBD
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Xilong Fan
TBD
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:00pm Sherry Suyu
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 4:00pm Yong Shi (Nanjing University)
Star formation law of nearby galaxies
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 4:00pm Xuebing Wu (KIAA/DoA)
An Ultra-luminous Quasar with Most Massive Black Hole in the Distant Universe
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 4:00pm Haibo Yuan (KIAA)
Galactic Tomography with the LAMOST and SDSS
Monday, January 19, 2015 - 4:00pm Liubin Pan (CfA)
Turbulence-induced collision velocity of dust particles
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 4:00pm Junfeng Wang (Xiamen University)
The Local Universe with High Resolution X-ray Imaging: From Galactic Massive Star Forming Regions to Nearby Active Galaxies
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 4:00pm Stijn Wuyts (MPE)
Massive Galaxy Growth since Cosmic Noon
Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 4:00pm Daniel Fabrycky (University of Chicago)
Architecture and Timing of Planetary Systems
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 4:00pm Q.Daniel Wang (University of Massachusetts)
A close-up of the nearest supermasive black hole --- Sgr A*
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 - 4:00pm Douglas NC Lin (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Ubiquity of planets and diversity of planetary systems: Origin and Destiny of multiple super Earths and gas giants
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 4:00pm Yingjie Peng (Kavli Institute for Cosmology, University of Cambridge)
From Galaxies to Halos - Reverse Engineering of the Galaxy Population

Pages