Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
TBD
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Eli Waxman (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
TBD
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Sherry Suyu
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 4:00pm Jianning Fu (Beijing Normal University)
High duty-cycle time-series photometric observations in multiple colors for asteroseismology from Dome A, Antarctica
Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 4:00pm Baitian (Patrick) Tang (Washington State University, USA)
Investigating [X/Fe], IMF and Compositeness in Integrated Models
Monday, June 8, 2015 - 4:00pm Ramesh Narayan (Harvard)
Numerical Simulations of Black Hole Accretion
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 4:00pm Qi Guo (NAOC)
Galaxy formation in the cosmological context
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 4:00pm Jiangpei Dou (NAOC/NIAOT)
Direct Imaging Research of Exoplanet with Current Middle-sized Telescopes and Fututre Projects
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 4:00pm Alberto Rebassa-Mansergas (KIAA)
White dwarfs: intrinsic properties and applications
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 4:00pm Xi Kang (PMO)
Modeling galaxy formation and distribution
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 4:00pm Alex Filippenko (UC Berkeley)
The Lick Observatory Supernova Search with the Katzman Automatic Imaging Telescope
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 4:00pm Doug Johnstone (National Research Council Canada - Herzberg Astronomy and Astrophysics)
The Evolution of Star-Forming Cores in Molecular Clouds: Using Theoretical Models to Inform Observations
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 4:00pm Di Li (NAOC)
A Scheme for Star Formation — Molecules, Cores, Filaments, and Psychology

Pages