Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Monday, January 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Daniel Ceverino
Galaxy Formation through the Dark Ages Until Today
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Ke Wang
The Dawn of Star Formation: revealing the initial conditions for massive star formation throughout the Milky Way
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Yifu Cai
TBD
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Zhanwen Han
TBD
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Zhenya Zheng
TBD
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Chunhua Qi, CfA
TBD

Past Colloquia

Tuesday, January 19, 2016 - 4:00pm Sourav Chatterjee (CIERA, Northwestern University)
Numerical Modeling of Massive Star Clusters: An Evolving Story of the Black Holes
Monday, January 18, 2016 - 4:00pm Muhammad Latif (IAP, Paris, France)
Supermassive black hole formation at high redshifts
Thursday, January 14, 2016 - 4:00pm Bin Luo (Nanjing University)
Exceptional X-ray Weak Quasars---Implications for Accretion Flows, BLRs, & Winds
Thursday, December 17, 2015 - 4:00pm Gayoung Chon (MPE)
Cosmological studies with the REFLEX cluster survey
Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 4:00pm Ondrej Pejcha (Princeton)
The Rugged Landscape of the Core-Collapse Supernova Explosions
Thursday, December 3, 2015 - 4:00pm Yohai Meiron (KIAA)
Interaction of stars with discs around AGNs
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 4:00pm Youjun Lu (NAOC)
Supermassive binary black holes in Active Galactic Nuclei: theoretical and observational perspectives
Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 4:00pm Yifang Wang (IHEP)
Neutrino Oscillations: Past, Present and Future
Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 4:00pm Fulai Guo (SHAO)
The Physics and Roles of Black Holes and Cosmic Rays in Cosmic Structure Evolution
Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 4:00pm Fazeel Mahmood Khan (Institute of Space Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan)
Supermassive Black Hole Binary Evolution in Galaxy Mergers - A stellar dynamical perspective

Pages