Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 4:00pm Xuelei Chen, NAOC
The Dark Age and Cosmic Dawn
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:00pm Zhenya Zheng, Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, CAS
Probing Cosmic Reionization with Lyman Alpha Galaxies
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Chunhua Qi, CfA
TBD
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 4:00pm Jianfeng WU, Xiamen University
TBD
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr Christian Wolf
TBD
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 4:00pm Boaz Katz
TBD

Past Colloquia

Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 4:00pm Evan Kirby (Caltech)
Dwarf Galaxies: Laboratories for Nucleosynthesis and Dark Matter
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 4:00pm Juntai Shen (SHAO)
Gas inflow patterns and nuclear rings in barred galaxies
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 4:00pm Jian Hu (Tsinghua University)
Self-interacting dark matter and the supermassive black holes in the early universe
Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 4:00pm Yufeng Li (IHEP/CAS)
Sterile neutrinos in particle physics and cosmology
Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 4:00pm Zuhui Fan (PKU)
Probing the dark Universe with weak lensing effects
Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 4:00pm Yifu Cai (University of Science and Technology of China)
Searching for​ ​particle physics​ ​signals​ ​in the cosmological collider via​ ​gravitational wave​ ​surveys
Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 4:00pm Zigao Dai (Nanjing University)
Magnetar-Powered Transients
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 4:00pm Jing Wang (Australia Telescope National Facility)
HI in a Multi-wavelength Dissertation of Galaxies
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 - 4:00pm Sourav Chatterjee (CIERA, Northwestern University)
Numerical Modeling of Massive Star Clusters: An Evolving Story of the Black Holes
Monday, January 18, 2016 - 4:00pm Muhammad Latif (IAP, Paris, France)
Supermassive black hole formation at high redshifts

Pages