Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm Ian Czekala, KIPAC Postdoctoral Fellow at Stanford University
Protoplanetary Disks around Pre-main Sequence Binary Stars
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Zach Etienne, West Virginia University (WVU) Department of Mathematics, http://math.wvu.edu/~zetienne/
Electromagnetic Counterparts to Gravitational Wave Detections: Bridging the Gap between Theory and Observation
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 4:00pm Xu Kong
TBD
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00pm Zheng Zheng
TBD
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Xilong Fan
TBD
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 4:00pm Banibrata Mukhopadhyay
TBD
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:00pm Sherry Suyu
TBD
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
TBD
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars

Past Colloquia

Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 4:00pm Jing Wang (Australia Telescope National Facility)
Footprints of gas accretion in low redshift massive galaxies
Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 4:00pm Xuening Bai (Harvard/CfA)
Cosmic-ray Streaming Instabilities using MHD-Particle-in-Cell Method
Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 4:00pm Jianning Fu (Beijing Normal University)
High duty-cycle time-series photometric observations in multiple colors for asteroseismology from Dome A, Antarctica
Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 4:00pm Baitian (Patrick) Tang (Washington State University, USA)
Investigating [X/Fe], IMF and Compositeness in Integrated Models
Monday, June 8, 2015 - 4:00pm Ramesh Narayan (Harvard)
Numerical Simulations of Black Hole Accretion
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 4:00pm Qi Guo (NAOC)
Galaxy formation in the cosmological context
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 4:00pm Jiangpei Dou (NAOC/NIAOT)
Direct Imaging Research of Exoplanet with Current Middle-sized Telescopes and Fututre Projects
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 4:00pm Alberto Rebassa-Mansergas (KIAA)
White dwarfs: intrinsic properties and applications
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 4:00pm Xi Kang (PMO)
Modeling galaxy formation and distribution
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 4:00pm Alex Filippenko (UC Berkeley)
The Lick Observatory Supernova Search with the Katzman Automatic Imaging Telescope

Pages