Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 4:00pm Banibrata Mukhopadhyay
Super- and sub-Chandrasekhar limiting mass white dwarfs: Progenitors of peculiar type Ia supernovae and multiple astrophysical implications
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Doug Johnstone
Observing Variability of Embedded Protostars: The JCMT Transient Survey
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof Albrecht Karle
TBD
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
TBD
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Sherry Suyu
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 4:00pm Noriyuki Matsunaga (Tokyo University)
Infrared photometric/spectroscopic observations of Cepheid variable stars as tracers of the Milky Way
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 4:00pm Haining Li (NAOC)
Searching for chemical relics of first stars with LAMOST
Monday, September 21, 2015 - 4:00pm Angela Olinto (Chicago/KICP)
The High Energy Astroparticle Physics Frontier
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 4:00pm Bo Qin (NAOC)
Preparing for the SKA
Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 4:00pm Lister Staveley-Smith (ICRAR/UWA)
Recent Results from the Australian SKA Site
Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 4:00pm Jing Wang (Australia Telescope National Facility)
Footprints of gas accretion in low redshift massive galaxies
Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 4:00pm Xuening Bai (Harvard/CfA)
Cosmic-ray Streaming Instabilities using MHD-Particle-in-Cell Method
Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 4:00pm Jianning Fu (Beijing Normal University)
High duty-cycle time-series photometric observations in multiple colors for asteroseismology from Dome A, Antarctica
Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 4:00pm Baitian (Patrick) Tang (Washington State University, USA)
Investigating [X/Fe], IMF and Compositeness in Integrated Models
Monday, June 8, 2015 - 4:00pm Ramesh Narayan (Harvard)
Numerical Simulations of Black Hole Accretion

Pages