Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 4:00pm Xuelei Chen, NAOC
The Dark Age and Cosmic Dawn
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:00pm Zhenya Zheng, Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, CAS
Probing Cosmic Reionization with Lyman Alpha Galaxies
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Chunhua Qi, CfA
TBD
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 4:00pm Jianfeng WU, Xiamen University
TBD
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr Christian Wolf
TBD
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 4:00pm Boaz Katz
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 4:00pm Feng Yuan (SHAO)
Black hole accretion and outflow
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 3:00pm Xing Wei (Shanghai Jiaotong University)
Some applications of rotating MHD
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 4:00pm Tsevi Mazeh (Tel Aviv University)
Stellar rotation and exoplanets obliquity -- What can we learn from the Kepler space mission data gold mine?
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 4:00pm Chris Sneden (Department of Astronomy and McDonald Observatory, University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Early Galactic Nucleosynthesis of Iron-Group Elements: New Spectroscopic Constraints
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 4:00pm Ruobing Dong (UC Berkeley)
Spirals, Gaps, and Cavities in Protoplanetary Disks: Are We Watching Planets Forming in Action?
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 4:00pm Keiichi Umetsu (ASIAA, Taiwan)
Ensemble Mass Distribution of Galaxy Clusters from the CLASH Survey: Concentration–Mass Relation, Stacked Mass Profile, and Splashback Radius
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 4:00pm Toru Kojo (Central China Normal University)
Neutron star equations of state: implications for cold, dense QCD
Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 4:00pm Katelyn Allers (Bucknell University)
Brown Dwarfs as Exoplanet Analogs
Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 4:00pm Lei Hao (SHAO)
The Co-evolution of AGNs and Galaxies, Viewed from 2D Spectroscopy
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 4:00pm Hong Guo (SHAO)
The Galaxy-Halo Connection From The Velocity Field

Pages