Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 4:00pm Banibrata Mukhopadhyay
Super- and sub-Chandrasekhar limiting mass white dwarfs: Progenitors of peculiar type Ia supernovae and multiple astrophysical implications
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Doug Johnstone
Observing Variability of Embedded Protostars: The JCMT Transient Survey
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof Albrecht Karle
TBD
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
TBD
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Sherry Suyu
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, January 14, 2016 - 4:00pm Bin Luo (Nanjing University)
Exceptional X-ray Weak Quasars---Implications for Accretion Flows, BLRs, & Winds
Thursday, December 17, 2015 - 4:00pm Gayoung Chon (MPE)
Cosmological studies with the REFLEX cluster survey
Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 4:00pm Ondrej Pejcha (Princeton)
The Rugged Landscape of the Core-Collapse Supernova Explosions
Thursday, December 3, 2015 - 4:00pm Yohai Meiron (KIAA)
Interaction of stars with discs around AGNs
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 4:00pm Youjun Lu (NAOC)
Supermassive binary black holes in Active Galactic Nuclei: theoretical and observational perspectives
Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 4:00pm Yifang Wang (IHEP)
Neutrino Oscillations: Past, Present and Future
Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 4:00pm Fulai Guo (SHAO)
The Physics and Roles of Black Holes and Cosmic Rays in Cosmic Structure Evolution
Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 4:00pm Fazeel Mahmood Khan (Institute of Space Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan)
Supermassive Black Hole Binary Evolution in Galaxy Mergers - A stellar dynamical perspective
Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 4:00pm Roberto Maiolino (Cambridge)
AGN-driven outflows, stellar feedback and strangulation: the multiple routes to quench star formation
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 4:00pm Jarah Evslin (Institute of Modern Physics, CAS)
Giant Monopoles as a Dark Matter Candidate

Pages