Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 4:00pm Chris Conselice, University of Nottingham
TBD

Past Colloquia

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Stijn Wuyts, University of Bath, UK
The growth of disks and bulges
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof Albrecht Karle (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
IceCube and the Discovery of Energetic Cosmic Neutrinos
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Doug Johnstone
Observing Variability of Embedded Protostars: The JCMT Transient Survey
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 4:00pm Banibrata Mukhopadhyay
Super- and sub-Chandrasekhar limiting mass white dwarfs: Progenitors of peculiar type Ia supernovae and multiple astrophysical implications
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Xilong Fan
Gravitational Wave Astronomy with High-Frequency Gravitational Waves
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Zheng Zheng, University of Utah
Anisotropic Galaxy Clustering in the Isotropic Universe
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Xu Kong, Department of Astronomy, USTC, http://staff.ustc.edu.cn/~xkong/
Star formation quenching and mass assembly of galaxies
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Zach Etienne, West Virginia University (WVU) Department of Mathematics, http://math.wvu.edu/~zetienne/
Electromagnetic Counterparts to Gravitational Wave Detections: Bridging the Gap between Theory and Observation
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm Ian Czekala, KIPAC Postdoctoral Fellow at Stanford University
Protoplanetary Disks around Pre-main Sequence Binary Stars
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 4:00pm Martin Bureau, Professor of Astrophysics at the University of Oxford, Lindemann Fellow and Tutor in Physics at Wadham College
3D Observations of Molecular Gas in Galaxies: From Global Dynamics to Supermassive Black Holes

Pages