Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm Ian Czekala, KIPAC Postdoctoral Fellow at Stanford University
Protoplanetary Disks around Pre-main Sequence Binary Stars
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Zach Etienne, West Virginia University (WVU) Department of Mathematics, http://math.wvu.edu/~zetienne/
Electromagnetic Counterparts to Gravitational Wave Detections: Bridging the Gap between Theory and Observation
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 4:00pm Xu Kong
TBD
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00pm Zheng Zheng
TBD
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Xilong Fan
TBD
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 4:00pm Banibrata Mukhopadhyay
TBD
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:00pm Sherry Suyu
TBD
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
TBD
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars

Past Colloquia

Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 4:00pm Yifang Wang (IHEP)
Neutrino Oscillations: Past, Present and Future
Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 4:00pm Fulai Guo (SHAO)
The Physics and Roles of Black Holes and Cosmic Rays in Cosmic Structure Evolution
Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 4:00pm Fazeel Mahmood Khan (Institute of Space Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan)
Supermassive Black Hole Binary Evolution in Galaxy Mergers - A stellar dynamical perspective
Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 4:00pm Roberto Maiolino (Cambridge)
AGN-driven outflows, stellar feedback and strangulation: the multiple routes to quench star formation
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 4:00pm Jarah Evslin (Institute of Modern Physics, CAS)
Giant Monopoles as a Dark Matter Candidate
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 4:00pm Noriyuki Matsunaga (Tokyo University)
Infrared photometric/spectroscopic observations of Cepheid variable stars as tracers of the Milky Way
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 4:00pm Haining Li (NAOC)
Searching for chemical relics of first stars with LAMOST
Monday, September 21, 2015 - 4:00pm Angela Olinto (Chicago/KICP)
The High Energy Astroparticle Physics Frontier
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 4:00pm Bo Qin (NAOC)
Preparing for the SKA
Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 4:00pm Lister Staveley-Smith (ICRAR/UWA)
Recent Results from the Australian SKA Site

Pages