Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 4:00pm Chris Conselice, University of Nottingham
The Assembly of Galaxies at the Highest Redshifts
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 4:00pm Naoki Seto, Kyoto University
TBD
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 4:00pm Filippo Mannucci, Arcetri Astrophysical Observatory
TBD
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 4:00pm David Ian Jones
The early life of millisecond magnetars
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 4:00pm Daniel Stark, Steward Observatory
TBD
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 4:00pm Yuanning Gao, PKU School of Physics
TBD
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 4:00pm Jianghui Ji, PMO
TBD
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 4:00pm Kevin France
TBD
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 4:00pm Victor Debattista, University of Central Lancashire
TBD
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 4:00pm Masaru Shibata, Max-Planck-Institute
TBD
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 4:00pm Zoltan Haiman, Columbia University
TBD

Past Colloquia

Friday, December 8, 2017 - 3:00pm Xiaofeng Wang, Tsinghua University
Multiple Supernova Explosions from A Zombie Star
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 4:00pm Nanyao Lu
Mid-J CO Line Emission in LIRGs
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 4:00pm Martin C. Smith, Shanghai Astronomical Observatory
A Golden Age for Astrometry - Uncovering the Secrets of the Milky Way
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 4:00pm Masami Ouchi
Early Results of the Subaru Hyper Suprime-Cam Survey for High Redshift Galaxies
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Geoffrey Bower, Chief Scientist for Hawaii Operations
Sagittarius A* and the Galactic Pulsar
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Eli Waxman (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
High energy neutrino astronomy: What have we learned?
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
Dwarf galaxies and their satellites as extreme probes of LCDM
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella, International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research, University of Western Australia
Cold gas in galaxies: single-dish surveys in the SKA era
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Stijn Wuyts, University of Bath, UK
The growth of disks and bulges

Pages