Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Yifu Cai
TBD
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Zhanwen Han
TBD
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Peter Meszaros, Penn State Univ.
TBD
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Zhenya Zheng
TBD
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Chunhua Qi, CfA
TBD

Past Colloquia

Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 4:00pm Neal J. Evans II (The University of Texas at Austin)
What Determines Star Formation Rates?
Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 4:00pm Richard N. Manchester (CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science, Australia)
Pulsars and FRBs: Recent Developments
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 4:00pm Bin Hu 胡彬 (Beijing Normal University)
Testing General Relativity with CMB and LSS data
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 4:00pm Niel Brandt (Penn State U)
A Good Hard Look at Growing Supermassive Black Holes in the Distant Universe
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 4:00pm Yang Chen (Nanjing University)
Multiple effect of interaction between supernova remnants and molecular clouds
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 4:00pm Hu Zhan (NAOC)
The Multiband Imaging and Slitless Spectroscopy Survey of China’s Manned Space Program
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 4:00pm Jiayong Zhong (BNU)
Introduction of Laboratory Astrophysics
Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 4:00pm Jingwen Wu (NAOC)
Hot dust-obscured galaxies: Catching the maximum accretion phase of super massive black holes
Thursday, September 1, 2016 - 4:00pm Martin Haehnelt (Cambridge)
The early (feedback-regulated) growth of supermassive black holes
Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 4:00pm Aigen Li (University of Missouri, USA)
PAHs in Astrophysics

Pages