Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 4:00pm Binbin Zhang, Nanjing University
Data Oriented GRB Research and the Gravitational Wave GRBs
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 4:00pm Xiangcheng Ma , University of California, Berkeley
Galaxy formation in the first billion years of the Universe: progress, big questions, and future
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 4:00pm Nils Andersson
Neutron stars as fundamental physics laboratories
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 4:00pm Jianhui Lian
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 4:00pm Masami Ouchi
Early Results of the Subaru Hyper Suprime-Cam Survey for High Redshift Galaxies
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Geoffrey Bower, Chief Scientist for Hawaii Operations
Sagittarius A* and the Galactic Pulsar
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Eli Waxman (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
High energy neutrino astronomy: What have we learned?
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
Dwarf galaxies and their satellites as extreme probes of LCDM
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella, International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research, University of Western Australia
Cold gas in galaxies: single-dish surveys in the SKA era
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Stijn Wuyts, University of Bath, UK
The growth of disks and bulges
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof Albrecht Karle (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
IceCube and the Discovery of Energetic Cosmic Neutrinos
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Doug Johnstone
Observing Variability of Embedded Protostars: The JCMT Transient Survey
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 4:00pm Banibrata Mukhopadhyay
Super- and sub-Chandrasekhar limiting mass white dwarfs: Progenitors of peculiar type Ia supernovae and multiple astrophysical implications

Pages