Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Friday, October 26, 2018 - 4:00pm Gongbo Zhao, National Astronomical Observatories
Cosmological implications of the BOSS and eBOSS galaxy surveys
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 4:00pm Hui Li, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Instabilities due to Dust-Gas Interactions in Protoplanetary Disks
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 3:00pm Avishai Dekel
TBD
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 4:00pm Emanuele Daddi
TBD
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 4:00pm Yuan-Sen Ting
TBD
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 4:00pm Yuan-Sen Ting
TBD
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Chris (Krzystof) Belczynski, Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center
Gravitational-wave Astrophysics: BH-BH/NS-NS mergers with LIGO/Virgo
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Daniel Wang
TBD
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 4:00pm Xiangcheng Ma , University of California, Berkeley
TBD
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 4:00pm Nils Andersson
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Xilong Fan
Gravitational Wave Astronomy with High-Frequency Gravitational Waves
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Zheng Zheng, University of Utah
Anisotropic Galaxy Clustering in the Isotropic Universe
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Xu Kong, Department of Astronomy, USTC, http://staff.ustc.edu.cn/~xkong/
Star formation quenching and mass assembly of galaxies
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Zach Etienne, West Virginia University (WVU) Department of Mathematics, http://math.wvu.edu/~zetienne/
Electromagnetic Counterparts to Gravitational Wave Detections: Bridging the Gap between Theory and Observation
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm Ian Czekala, KIPAC Postdoctoral Fellow at Stanford University
Protoplanetary Disks around Pre-main Sequence Binary Stars
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 4:00pm Martin Bureau, Professor of Astrophysics at the University of Oxford, Lindemann Fellow and Tutor in Physics at Wadham College
3D Observations of Molecular Gas in Galaxies: From Global Dynamics to Supermassive Black Holes
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 4:00pm Anthony Lasenby, Professor of Astrophysics and Cosmology, Cavendish Astrophysics Group, Kavli Institute for Cosmology, Cambridge
Black Holes and Gravitational Waves
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Shude Mao, Director, Center for Astrophysics, Tsinghua University, Researcher, National Astronomical Observatories of China, Professor of astrophysics, Jodrell Bank Observatory, Univ. of Manchester, http://astro.tsinghua.edu.cn/~smao/
Is the initial mass function universal in galaxies? A MaNGA view
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 4:00pm Qingguo Huang, Institute of Theoretical Physics, CAS
Did LIGO hear the coalescence of primordial black holes?
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 4:00pm Renbin Yan
The Puzzle of Low Ionization Emission in Galaxies

Pages