Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr Christian Wolf
The SkyMapper Southern Survey
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 4:00pm Eric D. Feigelson, Penn State Univ.
ARIMA, TCF and RF: A new statistical approach to exoplanet transit detection
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 4:00pm Boaz Katz
TBD
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 4:00pm Avishai Dekel
TBD
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Chris (Krzystof) Belczynski, Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center
Gravitational-wave Astrophysics: BH-BH/NS-NS mergers with LIGO/Virgo

Past Colloquia

Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 4:00pm Volker Ossenkopf-Okada
Characterizing interstellar cloud turbulence
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 4:00pm Yefei Yuan (USTC)
Double SMBHs and Double TDEs
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 4:00pm Sun Kwok (The University of Hong Kong)
Organic Matter in the Universe: from solar system to distant galaxies
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Lixin Dai
Probing super-Eddington accretion via tidal disruption events
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Xuening Bai
Protoplanetary Disks and Planet Formation: A Microphysical Perspective
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 4:00pm Roland de Putter
Probing Inflation and more with cosmic large-scale structure
Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 4:00pm Yi Mao (Tsinghua)
The 21 cm cosmology and cosmic reionization simulations
Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 4:00pm Rainer Spurzem (Univ. Heidelberg/NAOC/KIAA)
Gravitational Wave Astrophysics - Simulations and Observations
Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 4:00pm Douglas N. C. Lin (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Planting seeds for gravitational wave generators around active galactic nuclei: Analog of planetary systems around massive black holes
Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 4:00pm Pengfei Chen (Nanjing University)
Observations and Modelings of Solar Coronal Waves

Pages