Colloquia

Past Colloquia

Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 4:00pm Thomas H. Reiprich, Argelander-Institut für Astronomie, Bonn University
Cosmology with X-ray Galaxy Clusters
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Emanuele Daddi, Saclay Nuclear Research Centre
ALMA views of star forming galaxies at high redshifts
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 4:00pm Fangzhou Jiang
Formation of Ultra-diffuse Galaxies in the field and in galaxy groups
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 4:00pm Hui Li, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Instabilities due to Dust-Gas Interactions in Protoplanetary Disks
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 4:00pm Gongbo Zhao, National Astronomical Observatories
Cosmological implications of the BOSS and eBOSS galaxy surveys
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 4:00pm Piero Madau, University of California Santa Cruz
Reionization after Planck and before JWST
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 4:00pm Alberto Sesana
Massive black holes along the cosmic history: formation, dynamics and gravitational waves
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 4:00pm Scott Tremaine , Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton
Comets, unseen planets, and the outer fringes of the solar system
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 4:00pm Emiko Hiyama, Kyushu Univeristy
Recent progress of hyper nuclear
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 4:00pm Sandra M. Faber, University of California Santa Cruz
The Evolution and Quenching of Galaxies after z ~ 3

Pages