Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 4:00pm Stuart Wyithe (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Modelling galaxy formation and reionization with DRAGONS
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Taka Kajino, Int. Research Center for Big-Bang Cosmology and Element Genesis, Beihang University, Department of Astronomy, The University of Tokyo, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
Solving the mystery of r-process, supernovae or neutron-star mergers?
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 4:00pm Shude Mao
TBD
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 4:00pm Pau Amaro-Seoane
TBD
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Renbin Yan
TBD
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 4:00pm Martin Bureau
TBD
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 4:00pm Qingguo Huang
Did LIGO hear the coalescence of primordial black holes?
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm Ian Czekala
TBD
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 4:00pm Xu Kong
TBD
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00pm Zheng Zheng
TBD
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Xilong Fan
TBD
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:00pm Sherry Suyu
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 4:00pm Ondrej Pejcha (Princeton)
The Rugged Landscape of the Core-Collapse Supernova Explosions
Thursday, December 3, 2015 - 4:00pm Yohai Meiron (KIAA)
Interaction of stars with discs around AGNs
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 4:00pm Youjun Lu (NAOC)
Supermassive binary black holes in Active Galactic Nuclei: theoretical and observational perspectives
Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 4:00pm Yifang Wang (IHEP)
Neutrino Oscillations: Past, Present and Future
Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 4:00pm Fulai Guo (SHAO)
The Physics and Roles of Black Holes and Cosmic Rays in Cosmic Structure Evolution
Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 4:00pm Fazeel Mahmood Khan (Institute of Space Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan)
Supermassive Black Hole Binary Evolution in Galaxy Mergers - A stellar dynamical perspective
Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 4:00pm Roberto Maiolino (Cambridge)
AGN-driven outflows, stellar feedback and strangulation: the multiple routes to quench star formation
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 4:00pm Jarah Evslin (Institute of Modern Physics, CAS)
Giant Monopoles as a Dark Matter Candidate
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 4:00pm Noriyuki Matsunaga (Tokyo University)
Infrared photometric/spectroscopic observations of Cepheid variable stars as tracers of the Milky Way
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 4:00pm Haining Li (NAOC)
Searching for chemical relics of first stars with LAMOST

Pages