Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Monday, January 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Daniel Ceverino
Galaxy Formation through the Dark Ages Until Today
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Ke Wang
The Dawn of Star Formation: revealing the initial conditions for massive star formation throughout the Milky Way
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Yifu Cai
TBD
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Zhanwen Han
TBD
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Zhenya Zheng
TBD
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Chunhua Qi, CfA
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 4:00pm Yi Mao (Tsinghua)
The 21 cm cosmology and cosmic reionization simulations
Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 4:00pm Rainer Spurzem (Univ. Heidelberg/NAOC/KIAA)
Gravitational Wave Astrophysics - Simulations and Observations
Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 4:00pm Douglas N. C. Lin (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Planting seeds for gravitational wave generators around active galactic nuclei: Analog of planetary systems around massive black holes
Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 4:00pm Pengfei Chen (Nanjing University)
Observations and Modelings of Solar Coronal Waves
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 4:00pm Houjun Mo (UMass/THU)
Reconstructing the actual local universe
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 4:00pm Richard de Grijs (KIAA), Rene Seegers (Beijing_Guangzhou Culture Media Co. Ltd)
"The Science of Heaven" documentary release
Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 4:00pm Wei Wang (NAOC)
Supernova progenitors: clues from gamma-ray observations
Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 4:00pm Lingyu Wang (University of Groningen)
Star formation rates and luminosity functions in the low-redshift Universe
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 4:00pm Neal J. Evans II (The University of Texas at Austin)
What Determines Star Formation Rates?
Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 4:00pm Richard N. Manchester (CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science, Australia)
Pulsars and FRBs: Recent Developments

Pages