Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 4:00pm Stuart Wyithe (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Modelling galaxy formation and reionization with DRAGONS
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Taka Kajino, Int. Research Center for Big-Bang Cosmology and Element Genesis, Beihang University, Department of Astronomy, The University of Tokyo, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
Solving the mystery of r-process, supernovae or neutron-star mergers?
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 4:00pm Shude Mao
TBD
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 4:00pm Pau Amaro-Seoane
TBD
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Renbin Yan
TBD
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 4:00pm Martin Bureau
TBD
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 4:00pm Qingguo Huang
Did LIGO hear the coalescence of primordial black holes?
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm Ian Czekala
TBD
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 4:00pm Xu Kong
TBD
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00pm Zheng Zheng
TBD
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Xilong Fan
TBD
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:00pm Sherry Suyu
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 4:00pm Jian Hu (Tsinghua University)
Self-interacting dark matter and the supermassive black holes in the early universe
Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 4:00pm Yufeng Li (IHEP/CAS)
Sterile neutrinos in particle physics and cosmology
Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 4:00pm Zuhui Fan (PKU)
Probing the dark Universe with weak lensing effects
Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 4:00pm Yifu Cai (University of Science and Technology of China)
Searching for​ ​particle physics​ ​signals​ ​in the cosmological collider via​ ​gravitational wave​ ​surveys
Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 4:00pm Zigao Dai (Nanjing University)
Magnetar-Powered Transients
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 - 4:00pm Jing Wang (Australia Telescope National Facility)
HI in a Multi-wavelength Dissertation of Galaxies
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 - 4:00pm Sourav Chatterjee (CIERA, Northwestern University)
Numerical Modeling of Massive Star Clusters: An Evolving Story of the Black Holes
Monday, January 18, 2016 - 4:00pm Muhammad Latif (IAP, Paris, France)
Supermassive black hole formation at high redshifts
Thursday, January 14, 2016 - 4:00pm Bin Luo (Nanjing University)
Exceptional X-ray Weak Quasars---Implications for Accretion Flows, BLRs, & Winds
Thursday, December 17, 2015 - 4:00pm Gayoung Chon (MPE)
Cosmological studies with the REFLEX cluster survey

Pages