Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 4:00pm Binbin Zhang, Nanjing University
Data Oriented GRB Research and the Gravitational Wave GRBs
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 4:00pm Xiangcheng Ma , University of California, Berkeley
Galaxy formation in the first billion years of the Universe: progress, big questions, and future
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 4:00pm Nils Andersson
Neutron stars as fundamental physics laboratories
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 4:00pm Jianhui Lian
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 4:00pm Shuangnan Zhang, Institute of High Energy Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Introduction to Insight-HXMT: China’s first X-ray Astronomy Satellite
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 4:00pm Xiangxiang Xue, NAOC
The halo of the Milky Way
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 4:00pm Dong Lai, Cornell University
Circumbinary Accretion: From Supermassive Binary Black Holes to Circumbinary Planets
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 4:00pm Peter Meszaros, Penn State Univ.
Ultra-high energy cosmic rays from low-luminosity GRBs
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 10:00am Zhanwen Han, The Yunnan Observatories
Binary evolution and its applications
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Prof. Yifu Cai
Exploring the very early universe with CMB observations
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Ke Wang
The Dawn of Star Formation: revealing the initial conditions for massive star formation throughout the Milky Way
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Daniel Ceverino
Galaxy Formation through the Dark Ages Until Today
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Dandan XU
Probing the Cosmos through Gravitational Lensing
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr. Kohei Inayoshi
Black hole evolution: from stellar mass to ultra-massive ones

Pages