Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 4:00pm Stuart Wyithe (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Modelling galaxy formation and reionization with DRAGONS
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 4:00pm Taka Kajino, Int. Research Center for Big-Bang Cosmology and Element Genesis, Beihang University, Department of Astronomy, The University of Tokyo, National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
Solving the mystery of r-process, supernovae or neutron-star mergers?
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 4:00pm Shude Mao
TBD
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 4:00pm Pau Amaro-Seoane
TBD
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 4:00pm Renbin Yan
TBD
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 4:00pm Martin Bureau
TBD
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 4:00pm Qingguo Huang
Did LIGO hear the coalescence of primordial black holes?
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm Ian Czekala
TBD
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 4:00pm Xu Kong
TBD
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 4:00pm Zheng Zheng
TBD
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 4:00pm Xilong Fan
TBD
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:00pm Sherry Suyu
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 4:00pm Tsevi Mazeh (Tel Aviv University)
Stellar rotation and exoplanets obliquity -- What can we learn from the Kepler space mission data gold mine?
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 4:00pm Chris Sneden (Department of Astronomy and McDonald Observatory, University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Early Galactic Nucleosynthesis of Iron-Group Elements: New Spectroscopic Constraints
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 4:00pm Ruobing Dong (UC Berkeley)
Spirals, Gaps, and Cavities in Protoplanetary Disks: Are We Watching Planets Forming in Action?
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 4:00pm Keiichi Umetsu (ASIAA, Taiwan)
Ensemble Mass Distribution of Galaxy Clusters from the CLASH Survey: Concentration–Mass Relation, Stacked Mass Profile, and Splashback Radius
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 4:00pm Toru Kojo (Central China Normal University)
Neutron star equations of state: implications for cold, dense QCD
Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 4:00pm Katelyn Allers (Bucknell University)
Brown Dwarfs as Exoplanet Analogs
Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 4:00pm Lei Hao (SHAO)
The Co-evolution of AGNs and Galaxies, Viewed from 2D Spectroscopy
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 4:00pm Hong Guo (SHAO)
The Galaxy-Halo Connection From The Velocity Field
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 4:00pm Evan Kirby (Caltech)
Dwarf Galaxies: Laboratories for Nucleosynthesis and Dark Matter
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 4:00pm Juntai Shen (SHAO)
Gas inflow patterns and nuclear rings in barred galaxies

Pages