Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Friday, March 29, 2019 - 3:30pm Cosimo Bambi, Fudan University
Testing general relativity using X-ray reflection spectroscopy
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 4:00pm Tjonnie Li, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Gravitational Lensing of Gravitational Waves
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 4:00pm Yongyun Hu, PKU/Atmos&Oceanic Science
TBD
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 4:00pm Zhongxiang Wang, Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, CAS
TBD
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 4:00pm Chris Conselice, University of Nottingham
TBD
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 4:00pm Zonghong Zhu, Beijing Normal University
TBD
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 4:00pm Naoki Seto, Kyoto University
TBD
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 4:00pm Filippo Mannucci, Arcetri Astrophysical Observatory
TBD
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 4:00pm Daniel Stark, Steward Observatory
TBD
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 4:00pm Yuanning Gao, PKU School of Physics
TBD
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 4:00pm Jianghui Ji, PMO
TBD
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 4:00pm Kevin France
TBD
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 4:00pm Victor Debattista, University of Central Lancashire
TBD
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 4:00pm Masaru Shibata, Max-Planck-Institute
TBD
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 4:00pm Zoltan Haiman, Columbia University
TBD

Past Colloquia

Friday, February 28, 2014 - 4:00pm Linhua Jiang (Arizona State University)
High-Redshift Quasars and Galaxies at the Epoch of Cosmic Reionization
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 4:00pm Richard de Grijs (KIAA-PKU)
Not-so-simple stellar populations in Local Group star clusters
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 3:30pm Weimin Yuan (NAOC)
New frontiers in wide-field time-domain X-ray astronomy
Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 4:00pm Andrés Jordán (PUC)
Finding Transiting Exoplanets and Characterizing their Atmospheres: HATSouth and ACCESS
Thursday, January 2, 2014 - 4:00pm Xiaojun Bi (IHEP)
Implications of the AMS-02 results
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 4:00pm Jifeng Liu (NAOC)
Puzzling accretion onto a black hole in M101 ULX-1
Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 4:00pm Xiangyu Wang (Nanjing University)
The ultra-high energy cosmic rays and their astrophysical sources
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 4:00pm Pengjie Zhang (Shanghai Jiaotong Univ)
Testing Foundations of Modern Cosmology
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 4:00pm Ari Laor (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology)
Why Are AGN So Similar?
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 10:45am Feng Yuan (SHAO/Xiamen)
Outflow from hot accretion flows

Pages