Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 4:00pm Gongbo Zhao
TBD
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 3:00pm Avishai Dekel
TBD
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 4:00pm Emanuele Daddi
TBD
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 4:00pm Yuan-Sen Ting
TBD
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 4:00pm Yuan-Sen Ting
TBD
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 4:00pm Chris (Krzystof) Belczynski, Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center
Gravitational-wave Astrophysics: BH-BH/NS-NS mergers with LIGO/Virgo
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Daniel Wang
TBD
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 4:00pm Xiangcheng Ma , University of California, Berkeley
TBD
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 4:00pm Nils Andersson
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 4:00pm David Valls-Gabaud
Testing the Copernican Principle
Thursday, May 17, 2012 - 4:00pm Yong Shi
A Synthesis of the Cosmic X-ray and Infrared Backgrounds
Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 4:00pm Jonghak Woo
The Coevolution of Black Holes and Galaxies
Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 4:00pm Pablo Saz Parkinson (SCIPP)
A golden age in gamma-ray pulsar astrophysics
Friday, April 6, 2012 - 4:00pm Kim-Vy Tran
Star Formation in Galaxy Clusters over the Past 10 Billion Years

Pages