Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 4:00pm Chris Conselice, University of Nottingham
TBD

Past Colloquia

Monday, September 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Carlos S. Frenk, Institute for Computational Cosmology
Cosmology with dwarf galaxies
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 4:00pm Yu-Gang Ma, Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics
From relativistic heavy ion collision to antimatter production
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 4:00pm Wenbin Lu, California Institute of Technology
The Radiation Mechanism of Fast Radio Bursts
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 4:00pm Boaz Katz
We don’t know how supernovae explode
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 4:00pm Eric D. Feigelson, Penn State Univ.
ARIMA, TCF and RF: A new statistical approach to exoplanet transit detection
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr Christian Wolf
The SkyMapper Southern Survey
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 4:00pm Xinyu Dai, Univ. of Oklahoma
Constraining Planet Mass-Scale Objects in Extragalactic Galaxies and Immediate Environment around Supermassive Black Holes with Quasar Microlensing
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 4:00pm Jianfeng WU, Xiamen University
X-ray Emission of High-redshift Jetted Active Galactic Nuclei
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 4:00pm Qing-hong CAO, Physics School, Peking University
Top quark and Higgs physics in hadron collisions
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 4:00pm Yu Gao, The Purple Mountain Observatory (PMO)
The Star Formation Law in Dense Molecular Gas

Pages