Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 4:00pm Barbara Catinella
TBD
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Laura Sales, UC Riverside
TBD
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:00pm Jorge Piekarewicz, Department of Physics, Florida State University
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Eli Waxman (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
TBD
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:00pm Prof. Sherry Suyu
TBD

Past Colloquia

Monday, February 20, 2017 - 4:00pm Roland de Putter
Probing Inflation and more with cosmic large-scale structure
Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 4:00pm Yi Mao (Tsinghua)
The 21 cm cosmology and cosmic reionization simulations
Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 4:00pm Rainer Spurzem (Univ. Heidelberg/NAOC/KIAA)
Gravitational Wave Astrophysics - Simulations and Observations
Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 4:00pm Douglas N. C. Lin (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Planting seeds for gravitational wave generators around active galactic nuclei: Analog of planetary systems around massive black holes
Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 4:00pm Pengfei Chen (Nanjing University)
Observations and Modelings of Solar Coronal Waves
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 4:00pm Houjun Mo (UMass/THU)
Reconstructing the actual local universe
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 4:00pm Richard de Grijs (KIAA), Rene Seegers (Beijing_Guangzhou Culture Media Co. Ltd)
"The Science of Heaven" documentary release
Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 4:00pm Wei Wang (NAOC)
Supernova progenitors: clues from gamma-ray observations
Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 4:00pm Lingyu Wang (University of Groningen)
Star formation rates and luminosity functions in the low-redshift Universe
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 4:00pm Neal J. Evans II (The University of Texas at Austin)
What Determines Star Formation Rates?

Pages