Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 4:00pm Lulu Fan, Shandong University
TBD
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 4:00pm Nicola R. Napolitano, Sun Yat-sen University, SYSU
TBD
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 4:00pm Keping Qiu, Nanjing University
TBD
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 4:00pm Zhongxiang Wang, Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, CAS
TBD
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 4:00pm Chris Conselice, University of Nottingham
TBD
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 4:00pm Christopher Conselice
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 4:00pm Tinggui Wang (USTC)
Multi-scale Outflows in Active Galactic Nuclei
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 4:00pm Jilin Zhou (Nanjing)
Formation of planetary architecture and the detection of exoplanets in Antarctic
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 4:00pm Joshua Winn (MIT/KIAS)
Spin-Orbit Interactions for Exoplanetary Systems
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 4:00pm Greg Herczeg (KIAA)
Stars in adolescence: wild accretion, manic depression, fits of irrational outbursts, and pimply spots
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 4:00pm Wei Cui (Purdue)
Active Galactic Nuclei at the Highest Gamma-Ray Energies
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 4:00pm Gonzalo J. Aniano Porcile (IAS, Institut d'astrophysique spatiale)
All Sky dust modelling with Planck, IRAS and WISE Observations
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 4:00pm Kyoungsoo Lee (Purdue)
The Varied Fates of Galaxies in the Young Universe
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 4:00pm Linhua Jiang (Arizona State University)
High-Redshift Quasars and Galaxies at the Epoch of Cosmic Reionization
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 4:00pm Richard de Grijs (KIAA-PKU)
Not-so-simple stellar populations in Local Group star clusters
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 3:30pm Weimin Yuan (NAOC)
New frontiers in wide-field time-domain X-ray astronomy

Pages