Colloquia

All colloquia are held in the KIAA-PKU auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Colloquia

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 4:00pm Xuelei Chen, NAOC
The Dark Age and Cosmic Dawn
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:00pm Zhenya Zheng, Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, CAS
Probing Cosmic Reionization with Lyman Alpha Galaxies
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 4:00pm Chunhua Qi, CfA
TBD
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 4:00pm Jianfeng WU, Xiamen University
TBD
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 4:00pm Dr Christian Wolf
TBD
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 4:00pm Boaz Katz
TBD

Past Colloquia

Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 4:00pm Pengjie Zhang (Shanghai Jiaotong Univ)
Testing Foundations of Modern Cosmology
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 4:00pm Ari Laor (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology)
Why Are AGN So Similar?
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 10:45am Feng Yuan (SHAO/Xiamen)
Outflow from hot accretion flows
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 4:00pm Toshifumi Futamase (Tohoku University, Japan)
SUBARU Weak-Lensing Survey of Dark Matter Subhalos in Coma Cluster
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 4:00pm Karl Menten (MPI)
Variations of Fundamental Constants with Cosmic History – Pushing the Limits with Radio and (Sub)millimeter Interferometry
Thursday, September 13, 2012 - 4:00pm Prof. Yipeng Jing (SHAO)
Evolution of massive galaxies: the role of galaxy mergers
Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 4:00pm Ewine F. van Dishoeck
Water in space: from interstellar clouds to planet-forming disks
Thursday, July 5, 2012 - 4:00pm Xiaohui Fan (Arizona/KIAA)
Growth of Supermassive Black Holes and Their Environment at z=6-7
Thursday, June 28, 2012 - 4:00pm Andrew Gould (Ohio State)
Microlensing Planets: A controlled Scientific Experiment Drawn From Absolute Chaos
Thursday, June 21, 2012 - 4:00pm Nicolas Chamel (Université Libre de Bruxelles)
Unified equations of state of neutron stars

Pages